We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Left Bank

The Left Bank
Ranked #331 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $18
Cuisines: Scottish, European, British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: West End
Bonnyrigg, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Been here around 5 time snow and can't get enough of the food in this place. It's just fantastic. Recommend the fish curry .... amazing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    105
    34
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kirkintilloch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

After a day out we wanted a main course, no frills, just good food in a relaxed atmosphere. The Left Bank is all of that, and more, the staff are friendly, know about the food they serve and the drinks to go with it. Taking their advice we had an enjoyable meal with a carafe of wine, an excellent choice to round of a great day at The Stand, comedy club, just round the corner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinJam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishopbriggs, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great place to meet friends, food is lovely! Good menu with lots of choice and good quality too! I have visited here a few times now and each visit has been great. The staff are always friendly and knowledgeable making left bank welcoming.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jckhaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovin' the Left Bank”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The Left Bank is a cosy restaurant with a varied (and delicious!) menu. I've been for dinner and breakfast many times and each time I've left knowing I'll be back!

The atmosphere is relaxed, the staff are friendly and it's in the heart of the west end. Definitely one of Glasgows "wee gems"!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kn504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

Really nice atmosphere and the food is great. We were here with some friends for dinner and drinks and had a great time. Service was excellent and they put us upstairs out of the way so as we could chat away without disturbing the other diners!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kristen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Left Bank also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Left Bank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing