We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Packed to the Gunnels”

TGI Friday's - Glasgow
Ranked #251 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $63 - $63
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Anderston
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Packed to the Gunnels”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Tried to get a table 13th July 2013 but the place was packed!! Had a drink at the bar ....yes and the beer was cold.....and the atmosphere was good!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank janysbanany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    328
    334
    203
    105
    110
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Highly motivated staff and atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Food was amazing, staff were friendly and the place was buzzing! Perfect place to go for dinner and drinks, if you are planning a buzzing night on the town!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank prettyhatemachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
argyll
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ok for a quick stop.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I visited tgi's with three of my friends and we stopped in for the cocktails. We were served quickly and the lady was polite. Its got a good atmosphere here. We never stopped for food although the food i seen coming out looked ok and there was one thing that went by that smelled great. I would probably stop back here again if I was unsure of where else to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mclaffz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A load of show and no substance”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Dropped in tonight as we fancied a burger ... Good atmosphere, enthusiastic staff ... Mediocre food. "Inferno" burger had ONE slice of jalapeño, BLT was dry and tasteless. My girlfriend drinks Rose wine .... They ran out after only 1 glass!!
This was in a city centre place with a huge turnover yet had NO rose wine?

Very disappointing

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Visited on a Thursday lunchtime, restaurant was busy but we got a table straight away. Drinks took a while to appear, and food took a long time. If it hadn't been for the street entertainer outside keeping us amused, we would have been a bit narky at the wait! The food itself was good but nothing special. We did think some of the portion sizes were a bit poor. I would go again but would probably avoid at busy times, as I believe the quality & service does suffer at these chain restaurants when its very busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank catl0ver2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's - Glasgow also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's - Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing