We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, slow service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TGI Friday's - Glasgow

TGI Friday's - Glasgow
Ranked #271 of 2,386 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $63 - $63
Cuisines: American, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Anderston
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food, slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Visited on a Thursday lunchtime, restaurant was busy but we got a table straight away. Drinks took a while to appear, and food took a long time. If it hadn't been for the street entertainer outside keeping us amused, we would have been a bit narky at the wait! The food itself was good but nothing special. We did think some of the portion sizes were a bit poor. I would go again but would probably avoid at busy times, as I believe the quality & service does suffer at these chain restaurants when its very busy.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank catl0ver2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    313
    323
    201
    100
    109
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We visited here in April after looking around for somewhere with decent food and good atmosphere (and a bar)
Got seated quickly and food and service were fine

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great grub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Went with a friend for lunch and cocktails . Service was good food was very tasty I had ribs they were amazing . The cocktails were delish as was the ice cream sundae we shared it was huge although we did manage to finish it . It is a bit pricey but for a treat its well worth it couldn't afford to do it all the time

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheilacraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Kids love it, I love it great food and great staff bit expensive but worth it.Will go back again and again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mathew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“My happy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

One of my favourite places ever. Better than any other TGIs I've been to. Lovely food, fab staff and extra yummy cocktails. Great atmosphere and all round fab

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Freddie111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's - Glasgow also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's - Glasgow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing