We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kind service, great roast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roastit Bubbly Jocks

Roastit Bubbly Jocks
Reserve with OpenTable
Roastit Bubbly Jocks is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 2,387 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $31
Cuisines: European, British, Soups, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kind service, great roast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a lovely goat cheese beet-root salad and a Scottish beef roast with veg and Yorkshire pudding - was as good as my husband makes at home - will definitely be back.
Helps that the service is great!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LilachSD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    412
    123
    24
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit and it was fantastic!!!!

I had always wanted to go as I pass it everyday on my way to work!

The market menu is such great value for money, I started with the mussels! For a starter, it was huge (no complaints) it was delicious and so fresh, the only criticism I would say is give some bread to soak up all the amazing broth that was left over! My partner had the pork belly and it was delicious with the black pudding! We both had the Sunday roast and I can only say its the best I have ever had! The homemade Yorkshire pudding was to die for and the roast beef was beautiful!! You also got a complimentary drink!

We passed on dessert as we were stuffed but at £24 for 2 starters and 2 mains plus 2 glasses of wine, I would highly recommend this place and will defo be back again :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerri87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Dinner last Friday night, and it was just brilliant. If there is a negative it is that as the restaurant gets busier it gets noisier, but heyho, people are enjoying themselves. Four of us had the 5pm deal which was terrific value and not compromised at all, other than being finished by eight, but as someone else has allready said, they were not clock watching, and we knew it only fair not to hang about. Good selection of starters, I had soup followed by market fish - trout and monkfish cheeks, and all good. Others opted for roast beef and it looked fab, with the offer of extra gravy without asking. Nice attentive service with some humour thrown in. Free glass of house wine was drinkable, and £5 corkage charge for our bottle fine. Great start to any weekend and we will return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helensburgh --Scotland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Christmas Joy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

this was our choice for Christmas day and it was a resounding success, the staff went out of their way to make it a happy day , and dinner was enjoyed by all, take you own choice of drink and they will provide the glasses and chill your wine,it was a happy event

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank learig29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Had heard lots about this place but went above expectations. Booked on 5pm deal, two course and glass of wine for 12 pounds, good enough deal but what followed went above my expectations.
Frank was our gorgeous and ever attentive waiter for evening, attention to detail was second to none, his pouring of wine was ever so generous. Although we knew our table had to be vacated by 8pm, at no point did we feel rushed. Food excellent, in fact this place went beyond my expectations in every way
Would come back in a hearbeat - thank you

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank madsans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roastit Bubbly Jocks also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Roastit Bubbly Jocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing