We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

The Western Club Restaurant
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 9/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #116 of 2,892 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Scottish, Contemporary
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

3 of us went for lunch, what a great experience. The food and service was top class, the wine list was not too bad either. I can highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank petermathewscmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 494 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2019

A quiet first floor restaurant in Royal Exchange Square with competent friendly service, good food and a relaxed atmosphere

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank considercarefuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019

What a lovely calm and chilled place the Western Club is .

When you have all the mayhem going on in Royal Exchange Square this is a little oasis.

Have now been several times and each time the food has been superb, the scallops with black pudding being a particular highlight last time

The service and staff are first class.

We look forward to returning

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2019

As soon as you enter the premises you know you’re in a special place. Staff were attentive and the delicious courses were served efficiently. My friend and I were there for the Itison lunch deal and everything was first class. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank Frances84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019 via mobile

That was second visit in western club, first time we really enjoyed it great food and atmosphere so we decided to return.
The restaurant was quiet as it was Monday evening. Staff was absolutely amazing and the food was delicious! I am looking forward to visit again

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Shaunitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Western Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Western Club Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing