We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent wee cozy place”
Review of Fratelli Sarti

Fratelli Sarti
Ranked #115 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Our policy is to use only the best ingredients and to this day we import all our Prosciutto di Parma, Virgin olive oil, balsamic vinegar, 24 month old Parmigiano Reggiano and much more direct from Italy.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent wee cozy place”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Excellent restaurant, visited recently with my dad for a catch up. Staff were nice and friendly and the atmosphere was pleasant (it was a quiet Sunday night!). Olives and bread were lovely, starters were excellent, main course (pasta dish with asparagus) could have done with a touch more garlic just for seasoning purposes (was a little bit bland) my dad had the same as me and agreed it was excellent just needed a bit more seasoning. However my partners pizza was fantastic (wild boar) it was covered in meat and was cooked to perfection. we then went on and had a desert. It was also great. I had the cream cannoli, tartufo they were both perfect. My partner has visited Italy on a number of occasions and says that that is the best tartufo he has every had. Very impressed Sarti.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tootyfrootymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    385
    235
    84
    38
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Just to get out of a the snow on a march! Saturday afternoon, my Glaswegian partner bought me here. I instantly fell in love with the atmosphere. It was busy but we were given a table for 2 hours and it was like being transported to Rome. I started off with the seafood antipasti, great choice! For main, I had the meatballs which were ok. The ragu sauce seemed a bit heavily flavoured for me but it didn't stop this from being a wonderful way to send a snowy afternoon in Glasgow.

Helpful?
Thank pmur74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellon
Level Contributor
107 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Golfing Party Launch Pad”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Eight of us set out from Aberdeen for a golfing week in Portugal. This necessitated car tansport to Glasgow the night before Airport departure the following morning. We met up in Sarti's for an evening meal before heading to our hotel. The meal was excellent. A range of Italian dishes accompanied by good wine. The staff were very welcoming, friendly and efficient. Our three separate cars found nearby parking not too difficult - some spare bays roadside and one used a multi-storey car park near to the restaurant. The atmosphere in the restaurant was thoroughly agreeable. This was an excellent send off for what turned out to be a most enjyable golfing experience abroad.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donhawthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We popped in for lunch with our daughter and where instantly made to feel most welcome. The lunchtime menu was great value for money. The coffee was excellent.
All in all a great place to visit for lovely freshly cooked food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikeg1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Birthday let down”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Had been to Sarti previously on a number of occasions and took my partner for his birthday. Found the service slow, food wasn't as good as it was once before and felt as if we were rushed once we got our meal. It seems busy, but would not go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerryanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fratelli Sarti also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Fratelli Sarti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing