We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Place, Great Food and nice staff.”

Tellers Bar & Brasserie at the Corinthian Club
Ranked #444 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Price range: $20 - $61
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Contemporary, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
Description: Following an eight month £5.7m refurbishment, The Corinthian Club reopened its doors in late August 2010.Scotland’s leading artisan craftsmen spent hundreds of man-hours painstakingly creating aspects of the building, including a mosaic floor made of more than half a million tiles, over a thousand hand moulded acanthus leaves, fitting hand carved panels and restoring ornate wooden detailing.The iconic 26’ Corinthian dome remains a focal point in the new Tellers Bar and Brasserie where designers have also uncovered a stairway, once the route to the cells of the High Court, which now leads to the relaxed, organically-styled Mash and Press Rooms.A new addition to the venue, The Corinthian Club now boasts the most stunning gaming facilities in the country.Other highlights include the glittering Boutique, offering everything from afternoon tea to evening cocktails and housing the venue’s high-end retail space for ladies to enjoy a spot of retail therapy in the luxurious comfort of the plush velvet and sparkling crystal interior. It’s the first time a Glasgow entertainment venue has incorporated a pop-up retail space into one of its bars and, true to style, The Corinthian Club’s range has already featured high-end clothing and accessories from Comme des Garçons, Agent Provocateur and Boudiche.Bootleg takes its inspiration from a 1920s American speakeasy and is proving a huge hit with gents. Serving the finest matured sprits from around the world, Bootleg is also home to a secret cocktail which, in homage to its speakeasy roots, is only available to those who know it exists. The bar itself is fashioned out of traditional bank safes and the floor is made from a 500,000 piece mosaic tiles which have been painstakingly hand-crafted to form the image of Queen Victoria as she appeared on old banknotes - in a nod to the building’s past life as the Union Bank of Scotland.The new Corinthian Club has revolutionised Glasgow’s meeting, eating, socialising and gaming scene, boasting 14 rooms spaced across 5 floors. Creating more than 200 jobs for the city, the unique venue is open 24 hours and is the only one of its kind in the UK to offer a range of bars, clubs, restaurant, meetings rooms as well as a stunning gaming room all under one roof.Preserving much of the 260 year old Grade A listed building, internationally renowned Glasgow design firm Graven Images was commissioned to work alongside Scotland’s leading artisans - creating a stunning fusion of traditional craftsmanship and cool modern design.
scotland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Place, Great Food and nice staff.”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have been here twice now for a meal and the service is fantastic, We were seated straight away. The menu is great and the prices are very reasonable for such a beautiful place. Food is very nice and the cocktails are great. The building inside is stunning. I will be going back to the corinthian very soon.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank louise_pink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at Tellers Bar & Brasserie at the Corinthian Club, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi Louise,

Thank you for your recent feedback on your visit to The Corinthian Club.

It is a lovely to hear that you enjoyed the service, food and the surrounding - I will be sure to pass your great comments on to the team.

Next time you are in make sure you try the Strawberry Fizz Cocktail - its a personal favorite of mine.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    115
    51
    42
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Champagne Afternoon Tea”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The occasion was an afternoon tea courtesy of my son, who had sent me a voucher for this for Mother's Day. On arrival, we were shown into the bar by a very helpful young waiter. However, I was unprepared for the luxurious decor. The ceiling was particularly artistic and has to be seen to be believed. Huge chandeliers hung from the ceiling. We were escorted to our table for two. On one side was a long leather bench which ran the length of the room and on the other was an ornate egg-shaped chair, which was a dream to sit in. The service was attentive and seamless. We had champagne, a pot of tea and an array of sandwiches, scones and cakes. I could feel the inches pile onto my waist just looking at it....and then I just had to try to taste if it were as good as it looked. and it was.
The only slight criticism I would make was that the pot of tea was rather small for two people and we had to ask for extra hot water. That apart it was a great experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at Tellers Bar & Brasserie at the Corinthian Club, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi Margaret,

Thank you for taking the time to sumit feedback on your visit to The Corinthian Club.

It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our venue. Our Afternoon Tea packages are extremely popular, I am glad you were impressed by the delicious treats available!

We look forward to welcoming you and your son back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stunning venue, delicious food and excellent service...what more could you ask for! Everytime I am in Glasgow I go to The Corinthian because it honestly is one of the nicest places in town. The atmosphere in the place in terrific and the staff are lovely and welcoming.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodLover_930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at Tellers Bar & Brasserie at the Corinthian Club, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank-you so much for your feedback, its great to hear that you continue returning to the venue as you enjoy the ambiance and service so much! Hopefully we will continue to impress you on all future visits too, thank-you for choosing The Corinthian Club as your venue of choice when in Glasgow.

Warm Regards,

Lynn Stevenson - manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonehouse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Afternoon Tea!”
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Took my mum to the Corinthian for Afternoon Tea and was delighted to get the offer on a buy one get one free deal which at £14 for the both of us was fabulous!
Service was a bit slow and it took a while to order drinks. Then our Afternoon Tea came before any of our drinks. We weren't offered tea so I had to ask for this when we were half way through our food.
However, it was worth the wait as the sandwiches were very fresh, the cakes were all very different and so tasty then the scones were delicious along with the fresh cream and jam.
I was so pleased with the food and the value for money. I was equally pleased when my mum struggled to finish her cake which meant more for me. I will definitely return again soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julzy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at Tellers Bar & Brasserie at the Corinthian Club, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for submitting your lovely feedback on your recent visit to The Corinthian Club.

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your Afternoon Tea - our Pastry Chef Marion bakes all of our cakes and treats daily in the venue so the Afternoon Tea is always a little different!

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jules McKim - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After being here a couple of times before for drinks only, I was excited about returning for dinner. I was not dissappointed! We had scallops to start that where cooked perfectly! Lobster as a main, again cooked perfectly and sticky toffee pudding to fijush. One of the best meals i've had. A reluctant second to the windows at the carlton george. The cocktails are to die for. Friday nights when the guy is playing the piano in the cocktail lounge was great! Perfect finish to the evening! Will be returning!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kym54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinthian20, Manager at Tellers Bar & Brasserie at the Corinthian Club, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Hi Kym,

Its great to hear that we served up one of the best meals you have ever had! Chef will be delighted that you enjoyed his well cooked sea-food so much, and our sticky toffee pudding is definitely a firm favourite.

We actually have a pianist playing up in Charlie Parkers just about every night from around 8.30pm, its the ideal place o finish off your night with a cocktail.

Thanks,

Lynn Stevenson - Manager
The Corinthian Club
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tellers Bar & Brasserie at the Corinthian Club also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Tellers Bar & Brasserie at the Corinthian Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing