We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be back soon!”
Review of The Raven

The Raven
Ranked #56 of 2,507 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: City centre pub on Renfield Street in Glasgow. We've got a smokin' hot menu...We smoke our own ribs, chicken & meats low & slow for up to 12 hours. Plus some amazing burgers, dogs & nachos all washed down with some crackin' craft beer (other beers available too!!)
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a dinner yesterday night, food was delicious, burgers were amazing and also the pulled pork was great! Staff was really careful and the manager was really nice with us. We took the Burger of the day: excellent choice. We'll be back soon!

Thank signorinafaber87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRavenGlasgow, Manager at The Raven, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hey Signorinafaber87!

So glad you enjoyed your visit to The Raven & thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such great feedback!
We aim to make everyone feel welcome and satisfied here and by the sounds of it we are doing it right which is fantastic news!
The special burgers are always phenomenal - they change every day also so there's plenty more to pop in and try out!

See you again soon :)
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 630 of 706 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2014

Was visiting Glasgow and, after seeing reviews on Trip Advisor, popped into The Raven for a bite to eat and a few drinks. Food was delicious and the service was excellent. Stephen, our server, was friendly and attentive and his warm welcome made for a great evening! Will be back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRavenGlasgow, Manager at The Raven, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hiya Jim :)

Thank you very much for the amazing review! I've passed on your words of praise to the bold Stephen, now his big, stupid, grin is even bigger and stupider so thanks for that! Our staff do work really hard so it's great to hear such positive feedback about your experiences and hopefully next time your visiting the city you wont be a stranger!

See you soon!
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

Been here 3 times on my last 3 trips to Glasgow. Great city centre location.
Loads of tvs for watching any sport. Lots of tables and booths.
Friendly staff and amazing menu of draft beers.
Menu isn't big but the food is great. America style smoked burgers, chicken etc
Loads of great sauces...smoked ketchup was the best on burgers and hot dogs. Always get the sweet potato fries!


Will be going back again.

Thank Lizziemo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRavenGlasgow, Manager at The Raven, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hiya Lizziemo!

Thanks so much for the belter of a review - its so nice to hear we are acquiring regulars already having only been open a few months!
The sweet potato fries are a definite winner - did you try our hot sauce with them? fairly warm your insides but its a taste sensation!!
Very much looking forward to seeing you again soon,
Cheers!
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We were recommended the Raven and were not disappointed . We were surprised it had not been open long the staff were very friendly and knowledgable about the menu and the ales and beers were varied and very good. My husband was able to taste a couple that were recommended by the manager. The food was excellent very tasty and well prepared. We will definitely make it our restaurant of choice when we return to Glasgow

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRavenGlasgow, Manager at The Raven, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hi Clare :)

So glad to hear that you and hubby had such a great experience at The Raven & thank you for taking the time to write such a great review!
We are passionate about all things food & beer here and its so nice to hear the enthusiasm and knowledge of our staff doesn't go unnoticed!
Hope you had safe travels home from Glasgow and hopefully we'll be welcoming you back to the city soon for more beer tasting!!

Thanks,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

I hosted a birthday party here in the upstairs space. It was hassle free, the staff were so friendly and efficient especially Kirsty and Malachy( sorry if I've got spelling wrong) everyone commented how good the buffet was. Definitely recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank angel1008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheRavenGlasgow, Manager at The Raven, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Hello Angel1008 :)

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! You and your party were a delight to have and we are very chuffed to hear that you enjoyed yourselves as much as we did.
Special pats on the back have been awarded to Kirsty and Malachy (you got it right!) and they're all smiles that they helped you guys celebrate in style :)

See you again soon I hope!
Thanks,
Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Raven also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Raven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing