We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“CLEAN SPACIOUS AND VERY WELL EQUIPPED”
other travelers have booked this property
lovely comfortable living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely comfortable living room
bright living room with high ceilings large kitchen with space for cooking and eating at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
lovely comfortable living room
bright living room with high ceilings
large kitchen with space for cooking and eating at home
excellent city centre location with parking for 2 cars at the front door
fully equipped kitchen
large TV, DVD, Wi-Fi and space to relax
kitchen with electric oven, gas hob, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer etc
space to seat 4 to 6 people in the kitchen
the staircase separates the kitchen and living areas
the main bedroom with patio doors onto little terrace
comfortable king size bed in the main bedroom
main bedroom has an en-suite shower room
all bedlinen and towels provided
second bedroom with twin beds
all bedlinen and towels supplied
en-suite shower room
en-suite shower room
bathroom with bathtub and shower mixer tap
front door and entrance hall
the mews houses with parking right outside the front door
the Art School Mackintosh building around the corner from the house
our local park in the city, popular spot on a sunny day for kids and locals
The new Reid building at the Art School at night
home comforts
full height living room windows let in lots of light
with private parking for 2 cars at the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
365Diana4...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“CLEAN SPACIOUS AND VERY WELL EQUIPPED”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Close to all the main shopping areas / restaurants and bars.
5 family members stayed and all declared it to be ideal for purpose.
we were personally met by Anne and shown round the facilities.
we only stayed 5 nights but there was a washing machine /dishwasher
well equipped kitchen for people planning a longer stay.
Plenty of storage space clothes hangers and towels.
tea coffee salt pepper many essentials that usually involve a quick shopping trip on arrival.
We would definitely choose to stay there again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thanks Diana, glad you all enjoyed the house, come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RosaRoth6...
Wurzburg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Feels like home”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this lovely townhouse a couple of years ago. And we came back in 2017 because we loved it so much! This house has everything you need. It is nicely furnished, tidy and close to the subway. There are shops and some good restaurants nearby. Sauchiehallstreet is within walking distance. We had a wonderful time and would love to come back. Thank you Gordon for welcoming us and being so helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thanks for your kind works, and for booking our place for your second visit. Hope we'll see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nomvon
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The location is excellent with easy walk into the centre. Its great to park right next to the house although I don't think a large wide car or estate type car might manage the narrow lane but we were fine. The house is spacious, very clean and with modern quality fittings. We were able to use the sofa bed too so our teenager had his own space and with the kitchen slightly apart it worked very well for all of us. My only recommendation would be that it would be nice to have a larger bath towel otherwise faultless. Lovely owners too and very helpful about the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thanks for the great review, glad it suited your family, hope we'll see you again next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shuggyshu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great location very near the city centre, but when your in the house you would not know it , very quite location.
the house it's self is superb very clean, warm and equipped with everything you need for your stay.
This is the second time we've been to this house and hopefully it wont be our last.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thanks for your repeat visit, look forward to the next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
63sheila
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Convenient Celtic Connections accommodation”
Reviewed January 30, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Great central location to all that Glasgow offers be it music, theatre or a shopping trip. We would book again and will recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2017
So glad you enjoyed your weekend, come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
Ullapool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed January 3, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is our second stay in this lovely house. It is very well equipped and spotlessly clean. My family and I find it very handy for the shopping and going to the theatre, all well within walking distance even for a 4 year old toddler. There is a wee play park literally on the door step too . The kitchen has everything you need to make a full diner. We would certainly book this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 4, 2017
Thanks! It's always nice to welcome back repeat guests, look forward to next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne E
Coalville, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed September 23, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well equipped house everything you need plus things you may have forgotten. Lovely and quite. Subway 2 minutes walk. Glasgow central station 15 min walk. If you take the subway 10 min tops.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and how peaceful the area was so close to the centre of Glasgow
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2016
Thanks Lynne, hope we'll see you again the next time Andy Murray & co are in town!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing