We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic place to stay.”
other travelers have booked this property
lovely comfortable living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
lovely comfortable living room
bright living room with high ceilings large kitchen with space for cooking and eating at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
lovely comfortable living room
bright living room with high ceilings
large kitchen with space for cooking and eating at home
excellent city centre location with parking for 2 cars at the front door
fully equipped kitchen
large TV, DVD, Wi-Fi and space to relax
kitchen with electric oven, gas hob, washer/dryer, fridge/freezer etc
space to seat 4 to 6 people in the kitchen
the staircase separates the kitchen and living areas
the main bedroom with patio doors onto little terrace
comfortable king size bed in the main bedroom
main bedroom has an en-suite shower room
all bedlinen and towels provided
second bedroom with twin beds
all bedlinen and towels supplied
en-suite shower room
en-suite shower room
bathroom with bathtub and shower mixer tap
front door and entrance hall
the mews houses with parking right outside the front door
the Art School Mackintosh building around the corner from the house
our local park in the city, popular spot on a sunny day for kids and locals
The new Reid building at the Art School at night
home comforts
full height living room windows let in lots of light
with private parking for 2 cars at the front door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Shuggyshu...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place to stay.”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

You do not realise how close to the city centre you are in this great townhouse.
As a party of 4 we drove to the house and never needed to use the car the whole weekend.
Well furnished and equipped. Spotlessly clean and warm.
We had to rearrange our arrival time due to a travel hiccup and contacted Gordon who was meeting us at the house and this was not a problem to him.He met us and showed us all the necessary as well as giving us directions to all the local amenities.
This is a first class house with first class owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
Delighted you had such a great weekend in Glasgow, thanks for sending your review, hope to see you again sometime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your visit, thanks for sending your review, come again anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AliMDs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stop your search.. Book this bright and beautiful property!”
Reviewed January 26, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I love researching and reading reviews before I stay somewhere, so I had a good feeling when I booked this townhouse in Glasgow for a long weekend with a couple of friends... And the good feeling stayed all weekend! The property is really lovely, as is Anne who was ready to meet us there as we arrived by taxi from the central train station (which cost just a fiver) and was very happy to check us in early too. You know sometimes when you stay somewhere, and although it meets your expectation, you might feel that it does it in a 'one loo roll only' type of way? Well, none of that here!

There was more space than I'd imagined, more light, more peace, more hot water, more comfy bed and yes, more than enough loo rolls!

Even though it snowed just after we arrived, and the snow stayed as long as we did, we then walked absolutely everywhere from this brilliantly situated house; including the C7 church in Kennedy street, where we were attending a weekend conference run by the fabulous Glasgow prophetic centre, as well as Kelvin Grove museum, Princess square (restaurant heaven) the lighthouse, bus station. I really wanted to check out the subway..Cowcaddens is just around the corner.. But we found we didn't need to use it as everywhere wanted to go was within 20 minutes
walk.

The house is tucked away in a little lane, but was easily found by us again each evening and by a delivery man, from New Golden Bell Chinese (really tasty, on time and reasonable, via hungryhouse.co.uk) Check out the chippy, the Oxford, round the corner which our cabby, and now we can recommend!

Want to stay somewhere lovely in Glasgow close to the centre of town, but quiet so that you get the kind of sleep you want on a holiday? This is the one :)



Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2015
Thanks for a lovely review, glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 24, 2014
Thanks for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 25, 2014
Thankyou for a great review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sannaf87
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, spacious and close to transports and shopping”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our stay, so nice to be "at home" away from home. Everything we could possibly need on hand. Everything we expected and more. Would definately stay again when in Glasgow.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2014
Thanks, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope you will come to stay another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oneholida...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Glasgow Trip”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Having tired of hotels which never live up to expectations we decided to try self catering accommodation and we were certainly not disappointed.

This house is in a great location, just a two minute walk and we were on Sauchiehall Street,

The house is warm and cosy and well furnished with quality towels and bedding.

Anne was waiting to greet us and explained everything we needed to know about the house. A very kind and helpful lady who took the trouble to let us know that she lived close by if we needed to contact her.

We look forward to visiting Glasgow again and will definitely book this property.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2014
Thankyou for your lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing