We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Glasgow Central Apartments
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Accessible to the city however if you want somewhere quiet this is probably not the place to stay. Reception staff were friendly and helpful.
We had two nights here and our apartment overlooked the multi storey car park across the road. No real issues with that however it appeared to amplify the road noise from down on the street. We were on the third floor.
Our apartment was ok with all the services you would need for an extended stay. Kitchen was tired and the walls and cupboards needed a clean (and not far off a paint job). The notices posted everywhere on "how to use" and "no visitors after ....!" was a put off and I would suggest to management to get with the times and provide an information folder rather than making the place look like a Grade 3 classroom.
The one item that did not have directions was the washing machine. A Smeg combo wash and drier. We had to go online to get the manual for this "beastie" as there was no one on the reception desk when we wanted to do a wash and dry. That aside it was handy once we sorted out the encyclopaedia of directions.
Bathroom was clean and in good condition with the shower and bath combined. Our shower screen was the "hinged" type, not fixed to the bath and so care needs to be taken that you don't lean on the screen for support. The mirror over the sink would benefit from better lighting.
The bedroom was a reasonable size and the bed comfortable. With the space available, the room would have benefited from a bench/stand to provide access to luggage.
All in all the apartment was ok it was spacious and suited requirements for our short stay in Glasgow.

Room Tip: To avoid the street noise request a room overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 258 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed overnight in a one bed appt which was spotless and spacious with everything needed.
Living area had nice leather couches,tv/dvd/, dining table and fully fitted kitchen.
Nice comfy large bed which was two singles zipped together,you could feel the join but we still had an excellent sleep!
There was little street noise although this might be different at the weekend. The bathroom was tiled with a powerful shower over the bath,a minor point to mention was the showerhead was not fixed high enough and the glass shower screen didn't contain all the spray which meant for a wet floor.
The two staff we met were very helpful,efficient and friendly, We arrived too early to check in but it was no problem to leave our case.
The view looked out to a carpark but you can't expect a nice view in an inner city,
We have stayed in a two bed appt here several years ago, also the Waterfront appts in Leith and are booked for Glasgow again in Oct. We would highly recommend them to anyone, shop around online and you can get some great deals.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor or an appt overlooking courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squidgitmidget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in these apartments for a girls weekend in May. Very handy location as it's close to shops, bars & restaurants. Apartments were clean & spacious. They are well equipped with things like tea, coffee & sugar, which saved us buying them as we were only there two nights, also there was free wifi which is always handy. There's a Lidl just a short walk away for anything else you might need.

Check out is 10 o' clock though which is quite early for a Sunday although you can pay £10 an hour to get a check out up to 12pm. The kind receptionist actually gave us ours for free as we didn't use the full 2 hours - very nice touch.

The only negative was that the apartment pre-authorises a £100 deposit on the card you book with prior to your arrival & you don't get it back when you leave, it took 4 days for the money to go back into my bank account. Perhaps it was because I didn't book directly with the apartments that this wasn't made clear to me but might be something to think about making sure people are aware.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for nearly a month, after our house flooded which to be fair was better than a hotel room the apartments are nice and modern however on closer inspection there is small details that need fixed laminate flooring was terrible gaps in the floor etc. decent decoration bathroom was good brilliant shower and large bath. Bed was 2 singles zipped together not great ok. The main issues was the lift going out of order and having to climb 5 flights from the carpark in the basement with a 1 year old was like that for a week and seemed to be a regular occurrence.
Other things no floor brush or cleaning products we had to provide our own as the once a week cleaning service wasn't enough to keep dust off the floor.
The reception lady was very abrupt and not very friendly it was only after 4 weeks she began to acknowledge us the weekend guy was nice though. The apartments where very warm and when you opened the windows it became very noisy.
I'd say this would so for a weekend but not much longer

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The location was super - right next to the central station, city centre and bus stops. We had a two bedroom apartment, with a nice kitchen. It was good for us as a family with two kids - since we could cook some food for the kids as they were getting used to jet lag, etc.

My only gripe is about the service. No one made the beds for us or cleaned up the apartment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pallavi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I have just returned from another wonderful stay at Hot-el Apartment Glasgow. This time around I brought my friend along and we were both very happy to find that the apartment was furnished to a very high quality, with a big lounge/ kitchen with all the facilities and comfortable and spacious bathrooms and bedrooms. As always it was spotlessly clean and everything was well looked after.
We especially would like to thank Anita, the lady at the reception, who was so helpful and kind and made our stay a real pleasure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ayaglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

First the good - easy to find, reserved secure parking, excellent location for train station (to get to Exhibition Centre), friendly receptionist, everything in apartment you could need.

Bad points - we were given a very strangely laid out apartment - there were two very wide wooden "ledges"/shelves running the length of the living room area and bedroom. Required the skills of a mountain goat to clamber up these ledges to shut curtains. They were also very badly scratched and looked extremely shabby. On entering main front door to building the front glass doors and windows are absolutely filthy giving a very bad first impression.

Have to say there are much better apartments in Glasgow (Loft apartments) but it suited our requirements for the one night.

Room Tip: request back room (not one facing multi storey car park)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CathTony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 93 in Glasgow
1,127 reviews
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#34 of 93 in Glasgow
3,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#8 of 93 in Glasgow
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Central Apartments

Address: 15/3 Oswald Street | (corporate office), Glasgow G1 4PD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > Anderston , City Centre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range: $73 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glasgow Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Glasgow Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Central Apartments Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Central Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing