We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Glasgow Central Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Artto Hotel(Glasgow)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
93
90
36
15
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
90
36
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartment was cleanhot el apartmentsgreat locationsecurity deposittwin bedroomwashing machinewell equipped kitchensecure underground parkingdining tablemain bathroomhotel roomheating systembars restaurantsstreet noiseearly checkglasgow centralper night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 260 reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here for my Friends Hen Night ,was lovely and clean.5 of us shared an apartments and was big and spacious for a city centre locations. Check in guy was really friendly and allowed us to park our car for a few Hours after we checked out. we were charged for a late check out but we knew the charges in advance and it was nice to have the option.
On the down side it was really hot but it was baking in glasgow that weekend.Also no buzzer system ,so if a group of you are staying and you only have 2 keys it could cause problems. Tea and coffee provided but only 5 small milk cartons for 5 people.

All in all would highly recommend,clean,comfotable and a great location for a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Glasgow Central Apartments are located right across the street form Central Station, which we found very convenient. It’s in walking distance of most of the attractions and a short subway ride or cab fare to the rest.

There were four of us traveling together so an apartment was the perfect accommodations. Our apartment had 2 rooms with 2 single beds in each. One bedroom had an ensuite and there was another bathroom in the main part of the apartment. We flew into Glasgow and departed from there 2 weeks later, so we stayed here twice. We got a different apartment the 2nd time, but it was just as nice. Both apartments had a very modern look and feel to them. Each apartment was equipped with refrigerators, ovens, dishwashers, and all of the other appliances you would need in a kitchen, plus silverware, dishes, pots & pans, glasses, etc. They also have nice flat-screen TVs and good Wi-Fi.

I’ll stay here again the next time I’m in Glasgow.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Team_Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here with our 1 year old son, just for 1 night. Found it comfortable.
Security: The building is very secure it appears - an electronic key fob is needed to enter the main building.

Unit in general: We had a deluxe 1 br apartment, very spacious with a pretty large kitchen, a dining table, a couch, tv etc. The bedroom was rather small with not much walking space around the bed. The bed as such is not really a queen or king bed - rather two single beds pushed together. We had asked for a baby crib for our 1 year old, but we got a collapsible playard instead (the pack n' play with netting on all 4 sides). The problem with this is that it is not made for sleeping all through the night because there is no flat base and the thin mattress pad kind of base doesn't help much with cushioning. You can literally feel the metal base rods through the pad and I couldn't imagine putting my son there all through the night. We ended up having our son sleep with us on the bed between us, but with the bed being two single beds pushed together, the middle wasn't very flat either. So the sleeping situation wasn't great.

Temperature: We were there during the last week of May and Glasgow was pretty warm then. There is no A/C or fans in any of the units. The apartments get hot, so take a fan with you or just get used to sleeping with the windows open to have some ventilation - However, the street noise is pretty high if your windows open out to Oswald street. But, the street noise is definitely the lesser of two evils when you compare it to sleeping in a hot room with windows closed.

Kitchen: The kitchen is great. Flatware, silverware and pretty much everything else in there was from ikea. No complaints. There was a microwave which came in handy to heat up baby food, and they even had a high chair for the baby which was really helpful.

Front Desk: The front desk is manned from 8am to 8pm. If you need to check in after 8pm, they give you a number to call which you need to call about half an hour ahead of getting there, so you can let them know what time you're arriving, so someone can let you in and check you in. Checkout is at 10am which is a bit too early. But they hold your luggage after checkout which is nice if you need to spend the day in town after checking out, but you will need to pick it up before 8pm that night.

Location: Location-wise this is very convenient - hardly a 5-minute walk from the central station (if you use the Hope street entrance/exit in the station). Right across the street from the Enterprise rent-a-car office in case you're planning on renting a car during your stay here. Short walk down Argyle street to Buchanan Street and all the shopping there. But it is atleast a 15 minute walk to the Queen Street station in case you're planning on traveling to Edinburgh or Loch Lomond (Balloch) or Stirling Castle etc., most if not all your trains are from Queen Street station.

Overall a good place to stay, for the price we paid for the room, i would say it was a steal, compared to the price we paid for lesser amenities and a smaller unit in a serviced apartments in central London.

Room Tip: There is a lot of street noise in rooms with windows opening out to Oswald street. Not sure if there are units that face the other side, but if there are, you could maybe ask for that.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vinkrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

The apartments are very spacious, clean and are at well located in the city centre. Their kitchens and bathrooms are nice. But sometimes their are equipments missing. Imagine when you are in middle of some critical recipie and you find the opener does not work. Moreover the heating timings are terrible. Even at their specified timings heaters are not on.
However their electronic equipments like TV are very nice. But the service is not that good. Specially at reception. How many times you ask them for something, they wont budge.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheldon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Very friendly staff, place was spotless.
Downside was there were no instruction books for any of the appliances.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews