We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special but cheap.”

Beersbridge Annex Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beersbridge Annex Guest House
Ranked #31 of 38 Glasgow B&B and Inns
Perth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Nothing special but cheap.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel wasn't dirty, there was no noise and most importantly, there was a bed. This is definitely just the sort of place you'd only go to for one night. The room isn't unpleasant but certainly isn't a place to go for your holiday.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ScottishTraveller792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
3
17
7
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

omg, what a place, stayed there for a weekend. its next to a football stadium, the noise what awful. As for the room, well where to start, my friends room had what looked like a cupboard in it, on further looking it was a small bathroom, i think it was possible to use the loo whilst using the shower???!!!!. as for my room there was paint flaking off the celling, as well as a number of holes in there too. The shower room, was covered in black mould with a cheap nasty pink plastic shower curtain, which had seen better days, looks like it had been up for years. At least the bedding looked clean. The television didnt work so all night all i could hear was the people in the next room arguing ALL night. My advice to anyone would be to pay that little bit more and stay somewhere better - I would never go back or recommend it

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dudi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glasgow hotels

Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

I have stayed twice now, it is a cheap place to stay, however it will not be to everyone taste. The complex is next to a football ground which is ok during the week, not stayed at a weekend so cant comment. the complex is and was student digs where one unit is for overnight stayers, room was small but functionally, clean linen, bathroom is small enclosed wet area comprising of toilet, sink and shower, not suitable for two!
There is freeview tv and tea making facilities and also a shared kitchen with a microwave and electic cooker for thoose who want to feed themselves.
This hotel is only for people on a tight budget whose is not fussy, if you are i would not recommend and probably not for couples. Suits my purpose as i only wanted a bed and somewhere to shower for the night.

Room Tip: Ask when booking if a game is on
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickyrico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Me and my family stayed at Beersbridge Annex for 3 nights...I will suggest to anyone not to stay there unless u dont have any option left. First thing its fit for student accommodation which it is, but they use one of the building for tourist and short stay. As soon as you go to the reception They have all CCTV Screen in there reception i don't know why they need them? I am sure they must be dealing with lot of nonsense.
Its was noisy at night, I cant believe we had to do an evacuation in the middle of the night as found out later that its was some students playing mischief. I feel sorry for the security staff how was struggling to cancel the alarm. No bed sheets were changed, nor the tea coffee replenished. We had booked two rooms both the shower room's floor remained wet after using it and it wont dry as there is no proper drainage system and the shower curtain were short.
Now come the worst nightmare the beds are bug infested we found out the second night as my wife got bitten she is allergic to insect bites when we returned back to London i had to take her to A&E as she had a bad reaction due to bug bites. I did reported it to the admin staff as they are just admin staff/Reception/Warden or what ever you name them. I was told that they will look into it and that was the end of our conversation.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garry1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had booked a room for one night as we were doing a stopover in Glasgow. It was £30 which is very cheap. First thing, this is not a Hotel - it is student Dorms and temp living. The bed was fine and comfty. Tv didnt work but that didnt really matter, Bathroom - there was black mould around the bottom of the shower so we decided not to go near it. The bathroom floor was uneven and water was leaking out of somewhere.

But for one night and £30.00 it is what you pay for.

Room Tip: Spend the extra little bit of money and get something better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BlakieeNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

do not even be tempted to stay here! This is not a hotel! I am a contractor so stayed in a fair share of budget hotels. It is nothing like any of the older reviews that are on here. I am writing this review from the hotel after the third person has walked into my room whilst i was sleeping. The rooms are in blocks of 6 or so rooms that all share a kitchen and also all have identical keys! Do your self a favour if reading this review do not stop here!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrcheall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville
Level Contributor
115 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

This is a place for cheap overnights. It was clean, the desk staff were very helpful and it was handy for touring the city. The parking is free and gated. You cannot expect 5-star accommodations at this price, but for a budget stay it can't be beat. The bathroom cubicle is very small, but there is a tea tray in the room, the bed is comfortable and the kitchen is well outfitted. When you book, ask if there is a game that night & if so, try to get a room on the other side of the building as the soccer field is right next door. We would stay there again, or recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mailqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
West End
Beersbridge Lodge Guesthouse
West End
The Georgian House
The Georgian House
#35 of 38 in Glasgow
3.0 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Alamo Guest House
#2 of 38 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Amadeus Guest House
#4 of 38 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
West End
Argyll Guest House
Argyll Guest House
#10 of 38 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beersbridge Annex Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beersbridge Annex Guest House

Property: Beersbridge Annex Guest House
Address: 150 Firhill Road, Glasgow G20 7BB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Beersbridge Annex Guest House Hotel Glasgow
Beersbridge Annex Hotel
Beersbridge Annex Glasgow
Beersbridge Annex Guest House Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing