We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great host, great apartment!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Hall1
Dining Kitchen
En Suite
Sauna
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
FrequentF...
1 review
“Great host, great apartment!”
Reviewed October 6, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Graham was a fantastic host giving me a great tour and introduction to the property. It's perfect for a big group looking for a place in the west end, with a few charming cafés at the bottom of the road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sammills8...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed September 27, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here in July of this year. We were looking for somewhere for the bridal party/our family from Inverness to stay during my sister's hen weekend and we are SO glad we chose Queen Margaret Appartment. Graeme was a fantastic host and nothing was too much trouble. The appartment is absolutely beautiful inside and really spacious, we could have stayed much longer than a weekend, in fact we were all talking about how much we would love to live there! It is ideally positioned, within walking distance to Byres Road, with plenty little shops and cafes in between.
Would recommend this place to groups and also families and couples looking for somewhere special.
Thank you for a memorable stay,
Sam

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacatione...
1 review
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed September 26, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The spacious apartment was clean, spacious, and well kept with kitchen facilities and 3 bathrooms! The guest bedroom had a sauna that was tempting, but because we were located so close to various attractions, we had to forego its use. (Maybe next time?) We made use of the washer/dryer as it was time to freshen our clothes.
Graham is the consummate host. He's traveled extensively in the US and related very well to what we were interested in seeing and doing while in Glasgow. We even took his suggestions on where to eat in Stirling (our next stop) and we were not disappointed. Graham knows the area and I suggest you take him up on his suggestions if you have a limited time in Glasgow.
We loved that we were in walking distance of a shopping area that was just the atmosphere were were looking for. Though we tourists stood out like sore thumbs I'm sure, we felt like locals as we tried to blend in.
Should we get to travel back to Glasgow, we will definitely book with Graham again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebeca P
1 review
“Spacious, comfortable and homely apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a lovely stay at the Queen Margaret Apartment for our daughter’s graduation. Graham was an excellent host and couldn’t do enough for us. His kindness and concern towards my elderly father and his mobility difficulties was very touching. The apartment is very spacious and well suited our requirements. It’s located in a quiet area close to the Botanic Gardens and Byers Road with plenty of grocery shops, cafes and restaurants. There is limited on road parking outside but we didn’t have difficulty finding a space duriing our stay. An excellent apartment - thoroughly recommended.
Thank you again Graham for your hospitality and warm welcome.
Diolch yn fawr.
Menna, Peter and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connector...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thoughtfully laid out and beautifully presented.”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Ideal location for accessing all types of transport, eateries and entertainment. Spacious accommodation, providing everything for a large party/family group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gordon O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was everything we could have asked for and more. Graham is fantastic host and went out of his way to ensure we were well looked after. All the rooms are well fitted out and extremely comfortable. The master bedroom is amazing and even has an en-suite bathroom with a nice bath and good sized well mainteined sauna. Kitchen is a good size and fitted out for full entertaining. We booked for my mother’s 80th birthday party and we had a lot of people at our party and the apartment comfortably accommodated all with ease. We will be staying on our next trip to Glasgow.

Thanks Graham

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4kinseys
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, large spacious flat, accommodating owners.”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location, large spacious flat, accommodating owners. The internet was a little inconsistent but otherwise everything worked great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2017
HI Guys, thank you for the lovely review. Sorry the internet was playing up at times. Virgin medias engineers have since been out and replaced the cabling externally, so all back to normal. Hope we will see you again at some point. Very nice to meet you all. cheers graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing