We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glasgow Hotel”
Review of Embassy Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Ordered room at the very last minute. Given number from another hotel that was full. Was a little sceptical at first because the price was low and we had not seen any photos of hotel. When we got the keys to the room we were amazed, brilliant, really high standard. Great breakfast the next morning. Now at the top of the list for next visit to Glasgow

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 66 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

We booked into the embassy apartments for the weekend and were pleasantly surprised with the room. There were three of us and normally there are one of us in a very uncomfortable bed, however there were three beds, which was perfect. The rooms were clean and large with a small kitchen area, which was fully equipped.

The location of the apartments is great, they are right next door to the Botanical gardens and it was easy to find, especially since we are not from around the area.

Staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for some suggestions of where to go to eat. It isn't long in a taxi into the town centre too.

Room Tip: Apartments that look out into the back garden is the area where people smoke, it can get quite noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CGrant1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We couldn't get our usual hotel due to some big conference being on and we were recommended these apartments. We've never tried apartments before except in Spain and we were really surprised. Loads of space and equipped with everything you would need for aShort stay. It had more stuff in it that our house. Location was very quiet and peaceful. Overall a great experience. Only draw back is that it's not staffed 24 hours.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franknsall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Came on a wee trip to Glasgow to celebrate my friend Retiremnt party and fell in love with the city and our wee apartment. Glasgow has so much to offer and so friendly. A wee bit rough around the edges though.
Im glad we choose to stay in these apartments rather that a hotel. So much more room and it felt like a wee home. We loved being able to cook our own breakfast in the morning. Only fault would be the freezer is a bit small if you were staying a longer ammount of time. apart from that everything was perfect. We were surprised how quiet the area was as we weren't far from the West End buzz.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Have stayed here previously and was in a different apartment this time, a little bit larger so a bit more space. As before kitchen well equipped with everything I needed. Staff very welcoming and full of information, so far have not stumped them at all. The location is great, very quiet but with everything you need within a 10 min walk.
Would definitely recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jintyDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on business and was pleasantly surprise at the space and cost. Stayed for three night and got one free. I've stayed in the sister hotel to these apartments but would recommend the apartments first. Especially if you need room to work

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolinep036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed here in October 2012 with 3 friends for a gilry night out in the West End. We chose this accomodation due to the cost and location which were both excellent. 5 min walk to top of Byres road.

We booked a quad room but 5 could have stayed as there were enough beds in this self catering apartment. We had a lovely clean bathroom, kitchen/dining area and huge bedroom that also had a large sitting area with TV. What a comfortable, clean, spacious, self contained accomodation.

The staff were so helpful at check in, showing us to our room and took pride in showing us around, probably one of there best rooms.

I have given this a 5 as it suited our trip perfectly. If you were staying longer and hoping to be cooking meals-kitchen is small and was short of a few utensils and bathroom is situated in kitchen/dining area, but no complaints from us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Ambassador Hotel
#44 of 93 in Glasgow
320 reviews
The Belhaven Hotel
#52 of 93 in Glasgow
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albion Hotel
#48 of 93 in Glasgow
302 reviews
West End
The Alfred
The Alfred
#66 of 93 in Glasgow
69 reviews
West End
Kelvin Hotel
Kelvin Hotel
#68 of 93 in Glasgow
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Apartments

Address: 8 Kelvin Drive, Glasgow G20 8QG, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Glasgow
Price Range: $62 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These 4 star apartments are decorated in a classic style and are located directly behind Glasgow's famous Botanic Gardens, the lively Byres Road with its numerous restaurants, bars and shops is a 5 min walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Embassy Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Apartments Glasgow, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing