We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service in relaxed atmosphere”

Cubatas Tapas Bar & Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Cubatas Tapas Bar & Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #38 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: 'Authentic tapas bar and restaurant serving delicious food created by spanish chefs with a focus on bringing you tapas as they really are in spain.' Glasgow's finest spanish restaurant Don't be shy and give us a try! We are only 15min walking distance from the SECC Hydro and the King's theatre!
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service in relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

We visited for lunch on Sunday and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Great menu and the food was delicious. Best patatas bravas ever.Service was efficient and friendly. We stayed for ages whiling away the afternoon and felt welcome to do that. Will definitely visit again.

Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    120
    40
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food.”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Really enjoyed the food. Everything we ordered was delicious. The service was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsemck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We had purchased a 5pm deal for this restaurant and we were not disappointed. Friendly and smiley staff, quick service (our food was out within 10-15 minutes of ordering) and the best sangria I have ever tasted. We have already planned a return to Cubatas Tapas and look forward to it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nate1725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food, superb service, excellent night out”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We found Cubatas as we prepared for a short trip to Glasgow. My wife, daughter and myself visited on A Wednesday evening and from the moment we arrived the experience could not have been better. We were welcomed by an attentive waitress who promptly took our drinks order (a good choice of wines, beers and soft drinks). We ordered a mixed tapas with a couple of extra dishes and the food was excellent.
The waiter serving us took the time to explain what each dish consisted of, from the cold salt cod and potato salad to the chicken paella, skewered chicken and the superb garlic prawns.
On our occasional visits to Glasgow we always seek out places to eat - we will return to Cubatas on our next visit as all of this was very moderately priced.
Thanks for a great night out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Colanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quality tapas”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Really good place to eat! Our favourite tapas was the calamares, but everything we had was fantastic. Will definitely be coming back someday.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vikram R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubatas Tapas Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Cubatas Tapas Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing