We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Hall
Kitchen
Ensuite
Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom Main
Hall/Bedroom
Dining Table
Dining Table
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drsanders...
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very pleasant apartment”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Good location for public transport into city centre and beyond and free private parking is a bonus Pity limited food shopping nearby .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen G
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Darren and Craig - you were so accommodating when I needed a place to stay while supporting my mother through her illness. The flat became a second home to my sister and I and everything we needed was included. The location is perfect for getting around Glasgow and is in an area where we felt safe. Thank you also for your support while my sister applied for long term rental accommodation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this flat to others and will keep it in mind for my next visit to Glasgow.
Thanks a million! Helen

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 17, 2017
Thank you Helen, it was lovely meeting you both and thanks for the great review, so glad you liked the flat. All the very best, Craig and Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniela R
2 reviews
“Cosy warm and comfortable”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Hi Craig, I just wanted to say thank you for welcoming me into your beautiful apartment. I had a wonderful 2 week stay in Glasgow and couldnt fault your apartment in the slightest. Every aspect of staying in your apartment in the Southside of Glasgow was top notch. With the free wifi, a choice of a bath or a shower and a cosy living to dine and cudde on the sofas on cold evenings it made my stay an absolute pleasure. With private parking and 2 minutes from the train station it made getting around glasgow and absolute breeze. Thank you very much. Would love to come again and would recommend it to everyone. Best Regards, Daniela

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bed was so comfortable and the living room was so cosy to cuddle up into on cold evenings
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and of course you are welcome back anytime, Craig (and Darren)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2015
Hi Jaroslaw

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are really grateful. We both put a lot of hard work into the apartment to ensure all our guests can really enjoy they're stays at the apartment. Nice reviews like this make all the hard work worth it. Thank you once again. You and your lovely family are more than welcome back again should you be back visiting Glasgow.

Craig & Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Perth, Australia
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High standards set by owner & convenience of location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Thank you for your very positive and helpful review, and again it was a lovely gesture you leaving a bottle of excellent antipodean wine, all the very best wishes, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dominic-D...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Clean, Well Located”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment was very homely and spacious. The apartment also exceeded our expectations in terms of perks and general essentials. We were provided with everything we needed from toiletries to tea bags and this made our stay much more comfortable than anticipated. The area in which we stayed was quiet and very well located, only a few minutes walk from the train station and numerous bars and shops.

Darren, the manager, was very respondent to our needs and was active in ensuring that our stay in Glasgow was as good as possible.

In all we were extremely happy with our stay and would be more than willing to return as we much preferred the apartment experience than a hotel one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2014
Thank you for your very positive and helpful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, you are welcome back whenever you want. All the very best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
328PAU
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great stay in a lovely, modern and very clean apartment.”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week in this apartment for a week. It was very modern and one of the cleanest we have stayed in. It had everything you need for your stay. On our arrival there were fresh flowers and fresh milk which we thought was a nice touch. It is a good location with and transport is very close by with regular trains and buses into the city. The communication with owner Darren prior to and after the booking was good. We would definitely recommend staying at this apartment and we would have no hesitation booking again in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2014
Thank you so much for the review, I am glad you enjoyed the stay and of course you are welcome back whenever you fancy another trip to Glasgow. Best wishes, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing