We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for concerts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nice 'n' Sleazy

Nice 'n' Sleazy
Ranked #30 of 30 Concerts & Shows in Glasgow
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: In 1991 Nice'n'Sleazy opened its doors. We are centrally located on Sauchiehall Street, the heart of Glasgow's nightlife and in close proximity of Glasgow School of Art. Open from 12pm 'til 3am, 7 days a week our upstairs bar serves food until 9pm, catering for meat eaters and vegans alike. Our downstairs venue is open from 7.30Pm every night and hosts a busy schedule of gigs/club nights including both local and touring acts.
Flen, Sweden
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good for concerts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

I saw some punk bands in this place and it's great place for that type of arrangements. Basicly a basement with a stage - but it works if you're there for music. Recomended!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Mattsaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    6
    5
    16
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northumberland,England
Level Contributor
157 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Loved this place,want it to be my local.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had never had a white russian until I went her and a very friendly local bought it for me,promise there was no strings attached.
Everyone really nice and welcoming.
Great tunes,cool place to be.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lolapops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hippest place to be in Glasgow seemingly - cheapish drinks (White russians are to die for) and a great atmosphere with the eclectic and student side of Glasgow turning out to this beautiful venue. Will definitely return

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Warzawamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretentious and rude”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is the bar in Glasgow all the wannabee rock stars go to. The staff are rude and unhelpful. The prices are way too high for what you get. There are much better, friendlier bars (Variety) and much cooler, less pretentious bars (Brewdog Glasgow). The saving grace of this bar is that they sometimes have good bands playing in the basement. I'd advise people to go see the bands then leave immediately after the show.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“slow for lunches - students only”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

Came in for lunch on my lunch hour. Have been waiting for an hour. Late for going back to office, still waiting on my burger...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DiscoDave69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nice 'n' Sleazy also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Nice 'n' Sleazy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing