We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fantastic and what a welcome

On sat we visited for the first and what a night . From the music to the very friendly members . We... read more

Reviewed yesterday
sharr69
,
glasgow
via mobile
Great venue!

Went to a Buddy Holly tribute night, Sunday Feb 3rd. Absolutely excellent night, great atmosphere... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
JimMcNellisSnr
,
Greenock, United Kingdom
Read all 75 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Glasgow
from $20.30
More Info
from $47.36
More Info
from $162.39
More Info
from $304.47
More Info
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveler rating
55
13
3
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
55
13
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews line dancing great night cowboy gear playing bingo great atmosphere shoot regulars gun fiver venue characters pint
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 75 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2017

I have to say that I never expected it to be that big but its massive place and the singer that was on was great too, staff were friendly, limited parking at the rear.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank G_Inspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

We attended a concert here on a Tuesday evening and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The entertainment was top notch including the terrific production. The program was broadcast live on the radio including all of the ads. Definitely a must do if you are in the Nashville area.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank geraldh463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

This place is one of the most bizarre but fun nights out in Glasgow. A normal club night includes a live country and western band, a shoot out, bingo and line dancing. Great fun for open minded people.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank W1350TSps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

If you like country music and a " mix" of entertainment , it's a great Venue. If you are not a country music fan I think you would still enjoy the Night. Very Friendly Folk, great value bar and "chuck Wagon " all in a Character building.
A real mix of entertainment , Country music, Dancing , Bingo, Shoot out and good mix of characters - young and old , new out of towners ( like us) and long attending regulars. Thought our Friday Night was great so returned Saturday for a really buzzing night.
Well worth a visit . Very much enjoyed our visit and will certainly return next time we are in Glasgow - recommended to all who enjoy a varied night out with live music.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Visiting the Grand Ole Opry is a must-see for any music or pop culture fan, and it is the experience of a lifetime. It's like stepping back in time and reminded me of evening at my grandparents house with the radio on. The music was great, and I can imagine that every show is unique. I don't think there's a bad seat in the house. The Opry is a must-do on any trip to Nashville.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank sbkouns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews