We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very small but ok for an overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
easyHotel Glasgow City
Ranked #92 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I booked a room with no window for £19 but there is a £1.95 fee even though it was paid by debit card,
Location is superb and saff friendly and helpful at check in however they didn't say that they controlled the heating in the room.
The room was tiny and roasting hot, I wedged the door open with my bag so try and cool it down.
The bed clean, as was the bathroom but general decor is grubby and paint on the walls marked.
We were in room 415 - the double bed was small and not comfy. I had problems sleeping even though we didn't get in until early am. The shower is tiny but was great it was the best thing about the room ;)
Overall it did it's job but I wouIdn't rush to book again, I would pay more for a better hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garfrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (557)
There are newer reviews for easyHotel Glasgow City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 558 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

If you are looking for a simple clean room with a bed for the night this your hotel, its a step up from a ibis budget or etap hotel. Handy tip as everything is processed online you should If staying a few nights book a tv remote and a room clean when you make your booking its cheaper than after you have checked in. Good large towels and if you want a little extra space book an accessible room. You can't really complain about room size when only paying about £9 a night (book well in advance) rooms without window are small but good value! Great shower/toilet cubicle or pod

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank gary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Was a very cheap price we paid for a twin room.
The staff i couldn't fault, lovely friendly welcome.
The room itself smelt really bad in the bathroom, the bathroom could do with a freshen up.
Marks and all the walls and disgusting food stains everywhere.
The floor was so dusty and slimy at the edge of the bed.
Both beds where at the window with a really bad draft coming in, ended up with a very sore eye and head the next day they need to invest in some draft exclude-rs..

Room Tip: dont book here pay that little extra for the travelodge or premier inn.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I had heard about this place going into administration, so I just presumed it had it stayed closed, since it wasn't available on Booking.com anymore. I was in Glasgow one day and I saw the sign was lit up. So for the first time I actually booked through the easyHotel website which was simple enough.
Arrived to a friendly receptionist, and I let her know that the booking form had only showed one guest instead of two. This was fine.
Rooms are exactly the same from the last time I had stayed there. Cosy (well, pretty small), and very clean, all white linen. This is not a place to stay if you like your space, but if you're happy with just a comfy bed and a decent shower, this is the place for you. Its cheaper than the hostels, and you have your own bathroom. This hotel doesn't have any extras such as a restaurant, or fitness centre, but as you're just off of Sauchiehall Street and in the centre of Glasgow anyway you don't have to walk far to find what you're looking for, food or fitness.
Check out was easy enough too, and I think it was the first time I've actually been in a queue to leave the place. I have no idea what advertising they're doing, but its certainly working. The only thing that I was a little disappointed in is you are no longer offered free passes to certain clubs with your key card. But I had a great stay like I used to, and changing hands has done this hotel no harm, will definitely be staying again, cheaper than a taxi home!

Room Tip: If you want a little more space, always go for a twin room with a window.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are small but manageable. Beds are comfy, sheets clean and shower is great. Staff very friendly and helpful and a great location. I've payed more to stay in hostels and had to sleep in bunks and share bathrooms!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Upon arriving, staff couldn't find our booking. Took a while and then they were very apologetic.
Rooms were extremely clean, spotless in fact. Although very small. Comfy bed, could have done with another pillow or two.
Location was excellent, less than 2 minutes walk from Sauchiehall Street and the main shopping centre.
If you're looking for luxury then don't bother but as a basic base for exploring. It's excellent value for money

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeanneMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed here just for a night as I was meeting friends in Glasgow and was going to be out most of the night so only really needed a basic room. I booked a room for £19, one without a window. Check in was pretty smooth however when trying to first get into the hotel to check in it is not made very clear that you have to press the buzzer for them to open the door for you, however this was a good idea at night so that only people staying there could gain access to the building.

The room was bigger than i was expecting (3.33) but i do regret not getting a room with a window, i'm not someone who suffers from claustrophobia but did feel slightly boxed in in the room, wouldn't choose a room without a window next time.

However I would say that the noise i heard from this room was really unacceptable, the room I was in was located next to a central door that connected the rooms corridor with the lift area and all night all i could hear was this door banging every time someone went in or out. The hotel should really consider putting some soft closers on that door as it really disturbed my sleep.

10am check out is also not totally ideal, i don't tend to ever book hotels that make you check out at 10am but this was a cheap room and on this occasion it was ok.

Overall a considerably good experience despite the noise and I would stay here again if I was going to be out in Glasgow most of the night and hardly in the hotel room. Really good location too, right off sauchiehall street which is great if you are going out to the bars or clubbing. Although if anyone is staying here for a longer period of time i probably wouldn't recommend it, it's more of a one or two nights kind of place.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 3.33, far too noisy!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clyde89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Central
Smiths Hotel
#89 of 93 in Glasgow
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#9 of 93 in Glasgow
591 reviews
Anderston
Rennie Mackintosh Station Hotel
City Centre
Ibis Glasgow City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel Glasgow City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel Glasgow City

Address: 1 Hill Street, Glasgow G3 6RN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Price Range: $36 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — easyHotel Glasgow City 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
easyHotel Glasgow City is a 125 guestroom hotel, offering simple comfort and great value accommodation.Centrally located, we offer a no-frills service which is tailored to suit the needs of our guests.We have a range of rooms, including twins and those with disabled access; rooms with windows and rooms without. The choice is yours! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your easyHotel Glasgow City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
EasyHotel Glasgow City Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing