We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”
Review of McPhabbs

McPhabbs
Reserve with OpenTable
McPhabbs is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #207 of 2,411 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Scotland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“We will be back!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

First time visit and we were pleasantly surprised. My partner had the haggis burrito which came with a lovely salad. I had the chicken balmoral with a mustard sauce. Clean plates all round, we both thoroughly enjoyed our meals. Sticky toffee pudding to finish off which was so tasty. Nice relaxed atmosphere, friendly, helpful staff and reasonable prices too. All boxes ticked! Would definately recommend.

Helpful?
Thank mint a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPhabbsResponse, Owner at McPhabbs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for a great review which ticked all our boxes too - we would be more than delighted to welcome you back and take care of you. Let me know when you're popping in and I would be pleased to meet you in person to thank you for the kind comments.
Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    37
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Phabbulous”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Used a voucher deal and due to the cost of the voucher was not expecting much, how wrong!!!! Staff were great in this understated but pretty cool venue and the food was magic. Will be back, if you get a chance give it a try.

Helpful?
Thank chrisandandrea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPhabbsResponse, Owner at McPhabbs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review - really pleased that the important points for us are being recognised and appreciated by the guests. Chef will be delighted with your comments and I will ensure to pass them on to the relevant members of staff; very much appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mcphabbulious!”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Watched the World Cup Final here, and was BRILLIANT!
Great atmosphere food and staff.
The mix of old bar full of character, and clean modern facilities was great, and
discovered at the end of a great night that the guy serving us, who was incredibly attentive, was actually the owner!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bob2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPhabbsResponse, Owner at McPhabbs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, it was a great atmosphere for the World Cup Final and delighted we were still able to maintain a level of service that was appreciated by you and your guests.
Hopefully you haven't patented the "mcphabbulious" - great word that we may like to use in the future !!!
Let us know next time you are popping in we would be delighted to look after you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great pie”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I ate here tonight and would definitely recommend it if you're in the area. The interior is comfortable and the staff were friendly.

The steak pie was great and the chunky chips and onion rings as sides were very good.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank L_Braybrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPhabbsResponse, Owner at McPhabbs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
WOW - chef is delighted with that feedback - thank you for taking the time to comment on our steak pie. We look forward to seeing you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Brilliant food and amazing staff”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

First time at Mcphabbs and it won't be our last. The food was really good. We had the burger, macaroni and cheese, haddock and lamb and all dishes were fantastic. The waiter was professional and really friendly. The pub has a great atmosphere. We also had the pleasure of speaking to the owner Michael who was working hard too. He was great and I wish him every success and will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Reido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McPhabbsResponse, Owner at McPhabbs, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you guys for such a lovely review - what a brilliant night we all had you guys were so much fun - certainly makes our job easier and you are all more than welcome back anytime. Be great to see you.
I will pass on your positive comments to the staff apart from that Michael one of course ;-)
see you soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McPhabbs also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to McPhabbs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing