We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ticks all the boxes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Glasgow Loft Apartments
Ranked #64 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ticks all the boxes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Once again, ideal location for a weekend break. Emailed ahead requesting a high floor apartment which turned out to be the same apartment we stayed in on our last visit. Excellent city views.
Staff, friendly and very helpful. We used the car park on this visit, which proved to be cost effective and secure.
Night staff also cheery and helpful.
Have re booked for July as a 5 min walk from the train station.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    113
    53
    31
    22
See reviews for
83
99
7
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for a week in mid December 2012. I have to say that it was reasonably priced, really well located, but a bit loud. They could benefit from investing in double glazing. Not too bad, if you're into the clubbing/bars scene of Sauchiehaul St and sleep with the aid of an alcohol induced coma. Not too good if you like to get restful uninterrupted sleep. We were at the front of the building looking out onto Renfrew St, so it might be better if you were at the back of the building. The TV was a bit small for the size of the room, was a bit like watching a football match through a keyhole.
Otherwise, we found it to be quite comfortable and the apartment was clean, well decorated and well serviced. Overall we had no complaints.

Room Tip: Go for an apartment at the back of the building it might be a bit quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astroboy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

On a family visit to Glasgow, I was my daughter's guest at the Glasgow Lofts. None of us had stayed there before so we went with a very open mind. There were initial difficulties in finding the building, even with satnav, but, on arrival the member of staff who greeted us was extremely willing and helpful in directing us to the car parking.
Our apartment was on the 5th floor, so we didn't have a skyline view, but the view out over Renfrew Street was great for people watching.
The apartment was large and well appointed, very comfortable and everything was very clean, including bedding and towels. We loved the bathrooms which were well appointed and the spa bath was especially welcome.
My daughter had got a fairly good online deal for the apartment and, to keep costs down, we steered clear of extras like the welcome pack of coffee and tea, and opted to nip across the road to the nearby supermarket on Sauchiehall Street, which is extremely convenient and makes self catering a breeze.
We visited this April, one of the coldest for many years, but the heating was more than adequate once we had worked out that the central heating controls were individually operated.
The beds were comfortable and the apartment was quiet with no noise from above or below.
Several niggles:
The apartments are on the verge of looking a little scruffy. Floors were very marked and there was evidence of water ingress, marks on walls, a little mould around the showers. A minor works programme would sort this out easily as yet, and stop the Lofts degenerating into second rate accommodation.
Secondly, it would be of great benefit if information folders could be provided. The previous occupants had mucked up the TV and we had to wait a day for someone to attend to it, and it was a little challenging to work
out how the oven worked. The toaster proved not to be working, but upon mentioning it at reception a brand new replacement was provided almost immediately.
We also saved costs by not paying the extra cost of housekeeping, but I really do not think that this should extend to having to take your own rubbish away. There was no place provided to do so and leaving the bag outside the room for housekeeping staff resulting in its staying there for several days.
Finally, several of the desk staff were rather taciturn, although those who were friendly couldn't have been nicer.
It was a huge benefit being so close to all the Glasgow shopping and all in all this was a really nice stay and I wouldn't hesitate to use the Lofts again.

Room Tip: Ask (though probably no guarantees) for a higher up loft to enjoy the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthamptonMerrily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stay well clear from this place dirty,smelly,wornout beds!i will never stay there again,for same money or less look out to book like 5 or 4 star hotels so much better,the customer service is so poor you would think your in a third world country maybe better there then here that's how poor it is,please don't waste your money and you will be writing something like me here ,not a good place,

Room Tip: Very bad customer do not book your APPARMENT for family will not be happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

It took us 1hr in finding the place as it is not signposted we had to phone and a member of there staff who directed us or we would never have found it. The pictures on the website do them justice they are clean but need a full revamp. Very noisy at night as they are next to a nightclub. we tried to find a place for breakfast next morning but everywhere was closed till 11am. I felt they were not value for money for a little extra we could have stayed in the top hotels which would have included breakfast. we were advised to request a high floor which we did we were put on the 5th floor I would suggest to request 8th or above as 5th does not give you a view of the city.
I don't think we will be returning as we were very disappointed.

Room Tip: Request floors 8th or above to have a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynn_reid14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I booked two apartments for a group of friends for 1 night.
firstly they are not as nice as they look in the pics.. was a bit dissapointed. When we arrived we were exited, as a group of woman usually are when they away for the weekend shopping, etc.. Unfortunately the guy on reception put a dampner on it right away with his abrubt attitute.. Not the way we expect to be treated when we all between 30-70 yrs of age. He was quite quick to read out the "Rule book" like we were a bunch of school children. Fined if you smoke, fined if your late out, fined if your noisy... bla bla bla..... I reminded him that we didn't need a lecture and non of us were smokers!
We had two rooms on the 5th floor next door to each other. Good size, well equiped, beds clean and comfortable, clean bathrooms, towels, just perfect for a group.
Only down sides.. The showers wouldn't work so the guy had to come up and fix them. The sofa's in my opinion were past their best, dusty floors, no signal on the tv and the dishwasher needed emptied when we arrived. Wear ear defenders if you want to sleep, quite noisy area. Our view was ok, but if we had been above 6 it would have been alot better Anyone staying here request a high floor if possible, b well worth it. Overall ok but wont stay again.

Room Tip: High floor for less noise and better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoseAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have given this a 4 star as its thoroughly deserves it for the design and comfort of the apartment. We had a two bedroomed apartment with both rooms looking over the skyline of Glasgow. The dinning . Kitchen area was massive and very comfortable. Truly fabulous apartments and would def stay again.

However it lets itself down very simply by not checking equipement, there was no Glasses, and very littly cutlery,plates etc. We were only staying 1 night but to not at least have two wine glasses was a bit odd!! also no hairdryer which was a bit of a nightmare!!

Simple things that need to be addressed or they will start to lose more custom!

Room Tip: 9th Floor apartment 4 !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cburg46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#22 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
City Centre
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Glasgow Central
The Belhaven Hotel
#53 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Anderston
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
Hotel Indigo Glasgow
#14 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Abode Glasgow
#44 of 96 in Glasgow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glasgow Loft Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glasgow Loft Apartments

Property: Glasgow Loft Apartments
Address: 134 Renfrew Street, Glasgow G3 6ST, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Glasgow Loft Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Glasgow Loft Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glasgow Loft Apartments Hotel Glasgow
Glasgow Loft Apartments Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing