We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fit for purpose once room was swopped”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fit for purpose once room was swopped”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Conveniently placed for where I needed to be and straightforward drive from Glasgow airport.
Needed to ask for a change of room on the second night of my 3night stay. At approx 7.30am on the Sunday lorries arrived on an adjacent site very close to my window. Grinding noises, drilling and general building commenced soon afterwards and when I arrived back from a trip hours later it was still going on.
Spoke to the receptionist twice but some communication problem which was sorted out by her manager and I was given another room at the back.
Needed to ask for a refund as per their policy for my disturbed sleep and disappointed this was not automatically offered. Big bonus is the friendly staff in the Brewers Fare and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: Ask about any adjacent building work and request a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessica060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we always strive to provide customers with a comfortable stay, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the company across from the hotel who had workmen starting a little earlier than we would have expected. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    175
    42
    11
    9
See reviews for
218
147
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We arrive at the steps hotel in the cold wet weather On arrival we received a warm welcome from the very helpful member of staff who was on duty.Our rooms were spotlessly clean.The beds are comfortable the rooms are spacious .There is a very convenient pub/restaurant next door, the pub has a coal fire ,very cosy! we enjoyed a few drams while there.The breakfast is good quality but is expensive,although children under sixteen eat free .We will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol-m-lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for your review regarding Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel, great location and our great team here met your expectations. At Premier Inn we continuously strive to deliver a high level of service and it's great you feel this was achieved. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the hotel at the start of our UK holiday. It's a good location for car-based travel - a straightforward drive from Glasgow airport and a fairly short journey to the city centre (we used the handy park and ride at Shields Road subway station). The hotel is in a quiet commercial area - there are no other restaurants or shops within walking distance. We ate once in the hotel's Brewer's Fare restaurant - basic food, as expected, but early evening special prices provide good value. Try Capo Landa - a few minutes drive away.

Hotel reception was friendly at check in and when coming and going. The room itself was comfortable with an acceptable basic fit out.

It seems to be Premier Inn's policy to offer just 30 minutes of free Internet, which is just penny pinching. Obviously, that's hardly enough time to check emails and read a bit of news. Certainly not enough time online to check out places to go or things to do. If a limit is really required (which doesn't seem necessary at most accommodation these days) then 2 hours would be a more usable minimum. Small things like this taint the overall experience.

We booked a number of weeks in advance and got Premier Inn's second lowest rate which really does offer good value accommodation by any standards. No regrets at staying here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Li_and_Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Thank you for your feedback regarding Wi-Fi please be assured your comments will be passed to our Marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stay was fine very out of the way and at least 20 minutes from anywhere. Food in the restaurant was very poor very poor service and not worth the £16.50 we paid for the two cooked breakfasts !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that our hotel met your expectations. Please accept my apologies for the poor service you received in the restaurant. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at the hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I stayed here as I had a family wedding at a venue across the road. Reasonably priced, and clean rooms. Not the best if you're looking to stay in a hotel to get into Glasgow City Centre (unless you have a car then it is only about 20 mins away at a rough guess). Restaurant next door isn't too good for breakfast though, especially for the expensive price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 25-Gina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us and we are pleased that overall your stay met your expectations and you were comfortable. Thanks for your comments regarding the service received during breakfast, the team will be delighted to receive your feedback. We are committed to providing our guests with a high level of service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed here whilst attending a Family wedding in the area. Our first stay a a Premier Inn but will not be our last. It was great value for the money we paid, efficient and friendly staff plus a great breakfast at the pub next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks for your review. Its great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow North East. It remains our main objective to provide a high standard of service and we’re so pleased you feel we achieved this. We look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn very soon. Thanks once again for taking the time to review your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Enjoyed stay as expected for price, comfy beds and nice tidy rooms.
Just disappointed with the 30 mins only policy with wireless internet access.
In this modern age should really be unlimited, as it has now become a necessity, just like you don't have to pay extra for having a Telly in your room.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie R, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. Please be assured your comments regarding the Wi-Fi will be passed to our marketing department. Once again thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 95 in Glasgow
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Point A Hotel Glasgow
#11 of 95 in Glasgow
404 reviews
South Side
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
GoGlasgow Urban Hotel
#10 of 95 in Glasgow
845 reviews
City Centre
Hampton by Hilton Glasgow Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel
Address: Crowwood Roundabout, Cumbernauld Road | Stepps, Glasgow G33 6HN, Scotland (Formerly Premier Inn Glasgow North East - Stepps)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#17 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#25 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes from the M80, we're ideal for breaking up your journey from North to South ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow North East (Stepps) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow Stepps (M80, J3) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing