We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, beds a bit cramped together”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #39 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Lovely hotel, nice refurbishment but the large tv on the wall in the bedroom means that both single beds and the double bed were all put together in a row. Breafast was good and the lady in the restaurant was extremely efficient, tables were spotless and the food was plentiful. Ideal spot for travelling on the train as Uddingston train station only a few minutes drive away and also extremely close to the motorway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swissbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Glasgow East met your expectations and you experienced the high level of service we endeavour to give our guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service. We do look forward to welcoming your back to Premier Inn in the future.
Sharon Rankin
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 346 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a very enjoyable 5 night stay in July rooms clean, staff very helpful and pleasant. Good location for getting in and out of Glasgow would definitely stay here again . Value for money. Used the beefeater adjoining and again this was value for money and the ford good quality. Only downside for me was the water at breakfast wasn't that hot but staff were approachable and helpful and got me hot water. Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillmcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow East. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Sharon Rankin
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

For the price, it was a very good value hotel. The hotel doesn't go out of its way to help you but for the price I wouldn't expect that. Everything was as I would have expected for the price with a clean and cosy room for 1 night. The main disadvantage from my point of view was the fact that I only used the Wi-Fi for 10 minutes and I wasn't allowed access anymore for that day even though it said I should have been able to but then having any Wi-Fi for free is a good deal.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKanharn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Reception at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Glasgow East and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.
We will look into the potential issue with the Wifi, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Sharon Rankin
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is well located and is the comfort you expect from premier inn. The restuarant however isnt that great. food appeared to be fine but service is terrible. Part way through my meal the waitress just dissapeared on break, i was in a part of the restuarant which was quiet and was left waiting for half an hour with no service. they even have the waiter call button on the table and this was ignored!! i finally had to walk to the bar and instead of ordering desert I paid up and left. I told the waitress you i paid my concern and the response was far from bothered more like an automated response, i guess they may get a few complaints.. very poor show from a beefeater chain!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deaniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I stayed in this hotel as part of a work trip that involved staying in several Premier Inns. The room was fine - what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. However, the WiFi wasn't working on the top floor where my room was. The reception staff assumed it was because I didn't know what I was doing, until I pointed out it worked downstairs. Later in the day it worked upstairs as well.
My colleague and I had grown sadly familiar with the Premier Inn breakfast menu (why can't they allow a few regional differences?). Nowhere were the (tinned? dried?) mushrooms great, but here they were foul with an odd vinegary taste. When the waiter collected the plates I told him the mushrooms were disgusting and he said with a smile, "Yes. That's what everybody says." Sums up the problem with chain hotels like this.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Premier Inn Glasgow East for 1 night in June.

For the money, this is a great hotel. The rooms are perfectly adequate, however we did have an issue with the bathroom sink being unable to drain away water (the front desk staff said it was a regular problem).

Breakfast in the morning was excellent and very good value for money. Continental breakfast is served buffet style and cooked breakfast is cooked to order.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amackay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights for a wedding, our inlaws also stayed with us and this is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We ate in the beefeater restaurant and great food and service, we were baffled by the circle brick on the table but then we realised this is how we get service you just press the button saves them disturbing you during your meal.

Room Tip: whole hotel is quiet
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Redstones Hotel
#70 of 93 in Glasgow
81 reviews
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $58 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing