We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$57
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
224
108
31
10
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
224
108
31
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doorbeefeater attachedbeefeater restaurantmotorway networkstayed hereceltic parkroad noisemeal dealfamily roomgreat nights sleeplady on receptionwould stay againgreat place to staynice breakfastthe ground flooreasy accessgood size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
337 - 342 of 380 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed here on the way down to our holiday for 1 night. We chose here due to just being off the M74 and have stayed in several Premier Inn's with no problems. Room was perfect, on the ground floor facing the road, but was not noisy at all, was actually quite surprised. Big flat screen tele on the wall, plenty space for a family, couldn't fault it at all! Had 30 mins free wi-fi which worked no probs. We had breakfast in the morning, staff were lovely, plenty to chose from and quick service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alis0ngraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Sorry but can't find the link for Orion Way. It's a restaurant at the side of Premier Inn in Glasgow East. It's just off the M74 junction before Cambuslang.
It would be ideal if looking for a place to sleep and eat. I did notice quite a lot of businessmen using it for lunch.
The menu is varied and reasonably priced it also does baquettes and club sandwiches
We opted for the fish and chips and sausage and mash with gravy. Both piping hot on arrival, a good sized fish on batter but not greasy like some and just enough chips. There were 4 sausages arranged on the potatoes and crispy fried onions.both were £4.99 each and well worth it. The service was excellent and staff so nice and chatty. My daughter ordered a coke with no ice but when it came it had ice we never said anything then the girl came back and realised what she had done and changed it for no ice and profusely apologised.would definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank holidaycritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Room is clean and well designed. Choice of pillows. Attractive mugs for tea or coffee. Large TV . Free wi fi. Comfortable bed. Near M74 but quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is my second stay in this particular Premier Inn and would always use it when visiting Glasgow. It is about 6 miles out from the City Centre but is adjacent to the M74 motorway which makes it handy for returning home in the south as well as going into and through Glasgow. Whilst it is close to the motorway the noise is minimal in the rooms and definitely not disturbing.

Our room had recently been refurbished and was clean and whilst basic did have tea making facilities, an individual heating/ AC thermostat and large flat screen tv in it and was a really good size. The bathroom was clean and clean towels were made available every day. I don't normally sleep well in hotels but the bed in our room was excellent and offered a good nights sleep. There is ample free parking and the restaurant offered is part of the Beefeater chain. This acts as breakfast room where you can pre order your breakfast with a choice of fully cooked (£9) or continental (£5.25).

The staff are always friendly and helpful. Remember this is not a city centre hotel but it is really an ideal base to visit Glasgow and even Edinburgh from (40 miles) and until standards drop I would always recommend it.

Room Tip: Not for those wishing to stay in the City centre
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This was my third stay at this hotel in just over a year, and the standard is consistently high. Rooms are clean and spacious, and staff are all friendly and helpful. Plenty of free parking and very little noise from inside or outside the hotel - worth staying the short drive from the city on both those counts (and the M74 extension is just a few hundred yards away, making it an easy drive to the centre of Glasgow). We had the continental breakfast and the food was all good - fresh and plenty of it. All round a very good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometimesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews