We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother with breakfast here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Ranked #38 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Don't bother with breakfast here.”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have stayed in a dozen different premier inn location and this was the worst for breakfast. Service was slow, unhygienic and really not worth the money. Hotel up-keep wasn't the best with a fire-door automatic closer slamming the door in the corridor. With the hotel being busy Saturday night we were woken up lots of times through the night.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2011
Thanks for reviewing your stay with Premier Inn. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment caused with the service you received in the restaurant and the noise encountered during your night's stay. Your comments regarding this have been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at your hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    93
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
129
94
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
SILVERBRIDGE CO ARMAGH
1 review
Reviewed November 2, 2011

my husband and I had to attend a family funeral last week and we had a warm welcome at the Premier Inn .the staff made us so welcome they helped with taxi's etc. the room was very cosy and the bed was brillant. the staff made sure we knew about dinner and breakfast. we were so tired when we arrived they allowed us to check in early as we had been on a 7am flight from Belfast,this was great.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We drove from Basingstoke directly to Glasgow on a Friday evening. At around 7pm someone from the hotel rang us to ask if we wanted a table in the restaurant that evening which we thought was very thoughtful. When we arrived at the hotel at 1am the young lady on reception was very friendly and ensured we had everything we needed. The following morning the same young lady was very helpful in giving us some directions for our onward journey.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Focusonit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

Disabled room very tired looking. Heating switch on wall put on up-side down so couldn't work the heating . Member of staff did sort out and pointed out switch !. Receptionist 'Jean' was fantastic nothing too much trouble and a credit to P I
Food also excellent. Bus stop at end of road takes you straight into Glasgow centre

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmiffyLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

The hotel was clean and very comfortable. The food was of a good standard and the service was good - initally not enough bar staff but rectified one staff spoken to.

My wife and I got practically no sleep due to traffic noise, we waited expecting it to stop in the early hours but it kept on.

The staff were aware of a problem with noise from th nearby road and motorway and stated new windows were being considered - I ask why these rooms were being used if they had knowledge if the problem theyshould not use the rooms affected until it is solved.

Do not accept a room on first floor on motorway side until new quite double glazing is installed.

Never had this problem with premier inn before and would stil use them for good value and quality.

Room Tip: Not one on the first floor on the motorway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel, responded to this review, October 18, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments has been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Colwyn
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Fab! Clean, cosy and friendly, superb staff and food. Very comfy room and lovely and quiet! We will be back :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Booked in for business for one night, the receptionist was extremely friendly and always smiling despite the time of day. She was very helpful and a true credit to PI. The restaurant attached is also very good, and the car park felt very secure. A good hotel in a great location just off the M74.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissmith75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
Redstones Hotel
#74 of 95 in Glasgow
73 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
#89 of 95 in Glasgow
351 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel
Address: 2 Calderpark | Uddingston, Glasgow G71 7SA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
#26 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off the M74 motorway, Premier Inn Glasgow East offers a relaxing, secluded location - just fiteen minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Glasgow's vibrant city centre. This hotel is perfect for a stop-over if you're travelling further afield or ideal for a short break, allowing you to see the sights, do some shopping and visit the many attractions of Glasgow. Our friendly team would be happy to welcome you here with open arms and we are always on hand to provide useful information if you'd like to visit any of our nearby attractions and venues. We have fantastic, easy-to-use public transport links here at the hotel and a wealth of things to see and do. You can't go wrong. So come and visit and enjoy a relaxing stay here with us in one of our clean, comfortable Premier Inn rooms; complete with king size hypnos bed, ensuite bathroom and large, widescreen television. Our on-site restaurant, the Black Bear Beefeater, is just perfect for an evening meal and a big, hearty Premier Inn breakfast to set you up in the morning. Remember - kids eat free. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow East Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing