We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$92
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$57
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
268
147
57
12
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
147
57
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe table table restaurantceltic parkstayed hereadjoining restaurantpub next doorgood nights sleepmeal dealhandy locationfamily roomnight's sleepcar parkeasy accesscomfy bedone night stayno liftexcellent stayon arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 493 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2010

No complaints about this hotel, except perhaps that the bathroom could have been cleaned more thoroughly, however, no high praise either. The staff was friendly and helpful and I slept well. That's all I can really ask from a budget hotel, especially at the price I paid.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MidwestWriter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2010

Thanks for your feedback. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay. All feedback both positive and negative is investigated and acted upon to ensure we are offering our customers the best possible service. Thanks for your comments regarding the bathroom, please be assured we this will be followed up by our housekeeping team. Once again thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

This was just the normal Premier Inn offering that users of this chain have come to expect - for a reasonable room rate you get a large and spotlessly clean room, standard Premier Inn furniture with a very comfortable bed, standard (though slightly dated) Premier Inn decor and the standard Premier Inn bathroom complete (clean but with the odd bit of mouldy grouting...)

The staff were pleasant and efficient and the delicious 'all you can eat' breakfast at Table Table next door really set me up for the long drive home.

Downsides? The room directly above me had squeaky floorboards and I was woken up by the sound of people moving around up there. It was also a bit annoying to wake up in the morning with a raging thirst and to find that the kettle didn't work (I hadn't used it the previous day) so I had to get dressed to go to reception and get it changed.

Overall, not a bad stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbo2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Stopped off at Cambuslang on our way to the highlands on holiday. Due to the road works it was a little difficult finding our way on to the site but after getting our bearings going around the roundabout one more time we spotted our mistake. Very friendly staff, very clean room, room prepared for the four of us with enough cups and towels. Room comfortable and warm and good breakfast in the morning shame there is no free wifi so we went to Macdonalds opposite for tea and to use their free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiverpoolHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2010

I stayed here with my young son and then realised they had only normal telly....no cable or sky, which meant only 4 channels!!! The young receptionist then said she had a room with freeview...so we got that, which was better than nothing.
Wi-fi signal is good, but at 10 quid a day it needs to be!!!!
Breakfast is not bad and typically Scottish....all fried! There is cereal and porridge for the health freaks.
Unfortunately the last day we were in a hurry and it was not helped by the waitress who did not listen to what we ordered and brought something totally different...delaying us some more.
All in all, average hotel, decent staff and worht the price compared to city hotels nearby!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterhone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Premier_Inn, Online Guest Relations at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2010

Thank you for you review. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a comfortable one and our hotel, clean, comfortable rooms and breakfast facilities met your expectations. Once again thank you for taking the time to review your stay we look forward to welcoming back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

clean rooms and decent service for the price. I would recommend it for someone looking for value on the dollar. not a great location.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saildaseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews