We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Corby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
“one night”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

stayed here not really knowing what to expect, very pleasantly surprised. Staff and accommodation where excellent. both myself and my daughter had an excellent nights sleep. I was going to a Celtic match (football) location was spot on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markandrew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the area for the football.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    117
    47
    8
    7
See reviews for
135
102
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Buxton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

Plenty of parking on arrival late pm, check in hassle free. Travel cot in room as requested, with linen and blankets. Z Cars less than £7 into city. Large Tesco and Morrisons 5 mins drive away. Breakfast well cooked, lots of choice. Zero noise from motorway. Helpful, friendly staff. Highly recommended. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gozocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you at Glasgow Cambuslang again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights for my mother in law's birthday and between us all we had 4 rooms. We booked in advance and only paid £25 per room per night which is great value. Check in was seamless and the room spotlessly clean with the 3rd bed all made up for my daughter. Great location just off the M74 but also very efficient double glazing, we could not hear any traffic noise.
Plenty of free parking and a fantastic restaurant attached for which I have written a separate review. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, General Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant time and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

As a regular premier inn guest, I have to say, this was not the what I am accustomed to.

Wifi did not work in hotel or restaurant. Doors did not close quietly. My room had a 3 inch gap at the bottom of the front door, which let in light from the hallway and also gave any sound outside an avenue into my room.

The table table restaurant food was not upto scratch.

French onion soup was greasy and clearly microwaved. Sausages and mash with onion gravy was ok, but fried onions chucked on top of sausages and mash and then gravy poured over is not onion gravy!!

The coffee served after was not Costa as advertised but a cheap imitation.

All in all not a great stay, but it's the first bad review I have given a premier inn.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Martyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. Sorry it wasnt up to our usual high standard. Please accept my apologies and we look forward to seeing you again and we will make sure you have a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Can't fault the place. It suited our needs for our stay in Glasgow and was great value. Clean, comfortable and great nights sleep. The location is convenient and we found, with local taxis, that a taxi for two made Glasgow centre very close.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SalfordWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had a pleasant time and look forward to seeing you here at Cambuslang again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed for one night on business.

Bed was comfortable but the position of the tv (could not be moved) meant you could only watch sat on the chair not on the bed.

The toilet did not flush too well so reported to reception but no body came to fix whilst I was there.

The food at the pub next door however was great and good value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
I am sorry to hear you encountered some problems during your stay with us. Please accept my apologies. We look forward to seeing you at Cambuslang again and we will make sure you have a better stay next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed here for a one night business trip in December 2013, and overall found this to be one of the better Premier Inns, check in was quick and painless, done by humans, not a machine, room was clean and comfortable, nota very wide screen TV but ok, overall the building needed a bit of decorating, but was acceptable. The restaurant is attached to the Inn, had a very relaxed, informal atmosphere and offered quick, fast and efficient service, breakfast was excellent, very friendly staff. there are no shops local to the Inn, but Central Glasgow is not far away, very well situated, close to Motorway for Glasgow and Edinburgh, overall very pleased with the standard

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you here at Cambuslang again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Number 10 Hotel
#24 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing