We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WELCOME REST AFTER A 5 HR JOURNEY NICE TO HAVE A CUPPA A NICE EVENING MEAL AND A GOOD NICE SLEEP”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 95 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Caernarfon
1 review
“A WELCOME REST AFTER A 5 HR JOURNEY NICE TO HAVE A CUPPA A NICE EVENING MEAL AND A GOOD NICE SLEEP”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

A nice welcome after a 5 hour journey, enjoyed a rest and a cuppa. after a short stroll enjoyed a very good evening meal at table table where the staff were very friendly. A good nights sleep in a very comfortable bed

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen c, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thank you for review regarding your stay with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    122
    49
    10
    7
See reviews for
140
109
22
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I was asked on leaving if everything had been ok for me and the answer was easy. Excellent professional staff, lovely food and a good nights sleep. I arrived early but it was no problem for the receptionist and although my room faced out to the nearby M74 there was absolutely no problem with traffic noise. I dined at the adjoining Table Table restaurant and the food was fresh tasty and competitively priced. This was complemented by the excellent staff.
My main purpose on this visit was to watch the football at Celtic and can confirm that it is nearby as I walked to the ground in approximately 20 minutes.
I had the all you can eat breakfast the following morning and again the food and service were faultless. I would have no hesitation in using this hotel again in the future and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticyozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the second time in this hotel as the first stay was so good! Excellent team of staff who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome after a long journey. We found the room spotless in every way and could highly recommend the breakfast at the adjoining restaurant, which although being all you can eat was freshly cooked for you once ordered. We would definitely book this hotel again if in area :0)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dundee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

stayed here for the Robbie gig at hampden, hotel was quite, staff were nice and pleasant , Rooms were spotless, The resturant next door was fab, maureen the waitress was very nice an helpfull, and would recommended this hotel, 24 hour mcdonalds and KFC across the road. would return again without a doubt,

Room Tip: rooms at the back face the motorway but never herd anyone complain,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dundee12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
173 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I'm not a fan of corporate hotels, but I had a good stay with this one and was very impressed with the service. The guy who checked me in went out of his way to help and advise the couple checking in before me and myself. The bar staff were friendly and helpful too. Rarely have I been asked if my breakfast was Ok in a hotel, so well done.
Pub type food, but good and not overly priced, which is important when you spend a lot of time on the road as I do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viuz-en-Sallaz, France
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

we stayed 3 nights in this hotel and we were very surprised ! staff at reception (Neil) and restaurant (Maureen) were very professional and very nice. warm welcome. Prices are very correct for this quality hotel.
I'll be back for sure

Room Tip: ask for rooms on the restaurant side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pascal v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed in this Premier Inn for a couple of nights recently due to attending a local event at the Emirates Arena - making this hotel perfectly situated further along the same road. Despite the M74 being a short distance away, there was absolutely no noise whatsoever from the traffic, which was a huge bonus. There is a Table Table restaurant located right next door which offers a lovely array of choice and also provides the usual buffet breakfast in the morning. If you fancy something a little different, there is also a KFC and McDonalds a short walk across the car park.
The room was lovely as per the usual Premier Inn standard, although the bed was a bit smaller than we're used to. It was nice to have the option of either a bath or shower and plenty of towels were provided for our stay.
Would I recommend this to others? Definitely, so much so we've already booked again for September this year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Number 10 Hotel
#28 of 95 in Glasgow
741 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow Pacific Quay (SECC) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 95 in Glasgow
1,075 reviews
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#23 of 95 in Glasgow
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing