We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay and great service in pub next door!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Good stay and great service in pub next door!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here recently with several work colleagues. The hotel is clean and what you'd expect from a Premier Inn. Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was comfy and clean. We ate an evening meal in the pub next door. The staff were really friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The food was fine and prices v reasonable. Breakfast was cooked to order and most enjoyable. I would stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    117
    47
    8
    7
See reviews for
135
102
21
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

The hotel is like any Premier Inn you would visit, my review focuses on the restaurant side of it. The Orion Way is lovely and the food is reasonably price. At the moment they have a Valentines menu on 3 courses for £14.99 (available only for the next few days).

I am very fussy when it comes to food but not only was it presented well but it tastes great. They often have deals on during the week, with a decent variety on the menu included in the deal.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMBSLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2012

had to stay inScotland on business, found the Inn was close to my office & staff extremely friendly

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2011

Stayed at hotel and fell on black ice in ungritted car park staff tried to blackmail me and my wife into not filling in there accident book and had the cheeky to harras us on our personal phone after we had left the hotel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joejoe1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2011

I booked a disabled room, and asked for an extra bed to be put in. The lovely girl on the desk phoned me on the evening prior to my stay and asked if I would prefer a disabled room with two single beds. Wonderful! her welcome the next night was genuine and helpful, she had made sure prior to our arrival the heating had been switched on. All the staff we met in the hotel and in the pub next door were helpful and kind.
The room was clean, fresh and comfortable. The heating could have been a bit warmer-I turned it up as far as it could go but it was still not very warm.
All in all i would recommend this Premier Inn for its warmth of it's welcome and approach.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

I would recommend this place for service and how central it is to motorway network.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breslinb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

The rooms are a little tired but in true Premier Inn style the rooms are clean and the beds are comfy.
The only downside is the yale locks on the doors mean its very noisy first thing on a morning with early risers having to slam doors in order to lock them.

The restaurant attached has good quality, good value for money food sourced from the local area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the motorway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glasgow
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Number 10 Hotel
#24 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
West End
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#28 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel
Address: 30 Westhorn Drive | Glasgow East Investment Park, Off London Road, Glasgow G32 8YX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Glasgow
#19 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#33 Business Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're a captain of industry there's no better place to stay than Premier Inn Hotel Glasgow Cambuslang, with so many business venues nearby. Or if you're just majoring on the fun, you'll find plenty of that too, with tourist attractions and sports facilities that rank as some of the nation's best. Set sail for some great football action at Celtic Park or Ibrox. Or take a different tack and spend the day at a convention at the SECC. Drop anchor at the Hydro to hear a band or catch a show. Then come back to the original port of call, with a lovely tasty meal at our restaurant, and a great night's sleep in a comfy bed. We're just off junction 2A on the M74 motorway and our friendly team are here waiting with a warm welcome and we are eager to make sure that you get the best night's sleep. So come and visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/ m74, Jct 1) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cambuslang/M74, J2A) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing