We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic Cafe” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ab Fab Cafe Bistro

Ab Fab Cafe Bistro
Ranked #770 of 2,386 Restaurants in Glasgow
Cuisines: British, Cafe
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“fantastic Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

We loved this fantastic cafe on Maryhill road, I sell very nice food, We had lasagne it was very nice.
They had a lovely breakfast order and also rolls on breakfast goodies.
My husband walks always to the cafe for a roll on sausages.
The staff are very nice and helpful.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annemariewestend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    2
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Came across Ab Fab on trip advisor when checking out another restaurant. Lunch there today was lovely. Piping hot, very tasty home cooking. Service excellent. Staff very pleasant & all for a very reasonable price. Will certainly be back.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sillvane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Visited twice in one weekend.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

My partners parents were visiting for the weekend so decided to go here for breakfast on the Saturday morning. I had the French toast with bacon and everyone else had a variety of bacon and sausage rolls together with a large pot of tea. Good was served freshly cooked and tasted delicious, so much so that the parents wanted to return for lunch on the Sunday.
When we arrived the bistro was full, and we were deciding where else to go- however the waitress arranged for us to get a table. We waited in the car for five minutes and she came and got us..
Three dressed haddock lunches and a roast beef dinner ordered (again with another large pot of tea) the food again was faultless, fresh, hot, very tasty and served in friendly, relax surroundings. The staff are always happy to chat and offer their personal suggestions on food which we went with, the deserts were delicious!
This is a great little place, intimate, friendly. It's a bit like going to your mam's for tea!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vittarrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“BRILLIANT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nothing but praise for Ad Fab.
Meal was delicious and plenty of it (full tums all round) beef was as tender as can be and caramel apple pie was delicious with cream.
Small and intimate, would recommend to anyone

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Fab lunch @ Ab Fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Had a great lunch with friends yesterday at Ab Fab. So much to choose from either from menu or the specials board. All great home cooked food, very reasonably priced. Staff were lovely and in a nice relaxed atmosphere.
I will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank helenswilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ab Fab Cafe Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Ab Fab Cafe Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing