We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza ive had in years !!! THEY DO 2 FOR 1 ! Footy was not bad too ;)”
Review of The Crafty Pig

The Crafty Pig
Ranked #630 of 2,552 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Crafty Pig - Brewhouse and Smoke Pit BBQ and Burgers just got serious! When an upmarket neighbourhood bar meets its dive bar 'bit on the side' - the result is only going to be interesting... With 14 draught craft beers on rotation, over 60 bottles craft beers, local cask ales and a huge range of Tequilas and Rums. The menu is packed with low & slow cooked smoked meats including 16-hour smoked pulled pork, handmade burgers exclusively sourced from the herd of a farm in Lanarkshire and a unique slow-cooked ribs menu. A full year of research, testing, trial and error and serious tastings has led to this collaboration which promises to deliver the best BBQ & Beer in town. A games room with all day sports coverage, pool tables and beer pong give a refreshing point of difference in Glasgow West end. The focus is on casual dining and the continuing craft beer revolution, creating an awesome place for everyone to meet, drink, dine and celebrate.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hands down the best pizza ive had in years, im usually disappointed when i order pizza in Glasgow but these guys get it so right, i had the District 9 (They all have amazing Movie referenced names), Prawns were fresh, so was the garlic, not too much sauce and the base wasnt to soft or too hard, couldnt have asked for more !!! AND THEY ARE 2 FOR 1 !
Service is very slick in here, the guys know there stuff and though they are running about dont seem too busy to provide some banter with the service, cocktail menu looked good, didnt get the chance to try any because it was Football and Beer time and theres plenty of both, loads of screens so that you dont miss the action and a huge selection of draught and bottles!
All the guys said theyd never heard of this place BUT everyone of us will definitely be back !!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BallochBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Manager at The Crafty Pig, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi
Thanks for your great review of Little Urban Achievers Club.
Great to hear your enjoyed your pizzas on our long running 2 4 1 offer.
Really appreciate your feedback and I've passed on you comments to all of our staff.
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

226 - 230 of 241 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

Had a look at the menu while having a drink a couple of weeks ago and made a mental note to come back and try the food. People say five pounds doesn't go far these days but I popped in today for the £5 Lunch deal; had a pulled pork sub, macaroni cheese and a coffee, and it was all amazing! Boom!
Ill definitely be back to tackle the hot dog menu (which is an entertaining read) and its also nice to see a place with a decent looking salad selection as well . The place itself looks really interesting, lots of quirky industrial design and plenty of seating and booths and the staff were nice and friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank freddychopin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Manager at The Crafty Pig, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi
Thanks for your great review of Little Urban Achievers Club.
Glad to hear you enjoyed our £5 lunch menu when you came.
Hope to see you back soon to try the rest of the menu.
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Went to the bar based on the positive reviews and I wasn't disappointed.

Lovely pizza and the chips you could just eat until you burst.

Highlight for me was the very helpful and welcoming staff. Star place and can see this place rising up the places on trip advisor.

1  Thank Kenneth412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Manager at The Crafty Pig, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi Kenneth
Thanks for your great review of Little Urban Achievers Club.
I've passed on all of your positive comments to the staff!
We look forward to seeing you back for a visit soon.
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Been in this bar a couple of times now and have eaten on both occasions. The food is great value for money and has a good selection. If you like pizzas or hot dogs you will love the menu - look out for the 'interesting' names, but hide the menu from granny if taking her there! The atmosphere is good and the staff are very friendly. The menu also hosts a £5 deal which is great value too, two courses and a cup of tea or soft drink - the mac n cheese on this menu is fantastic as is the 'pot noodle'. I tried the mushroom noodle one and it was delicious. Drinks are reasonably priced too. All in all a very good deal from the new kid on the block. Recommend a visit soon before the secret is out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HMcAGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Manager at The Crafty Pig, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Hi
Thanks for your great review of Little Urban Achievers Club.
Great to hear you enjoyed our £5 lunch offering as well as our main menu.
We hope to see you back for a visit soon
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014 via mobile

This little gem is across from my house which is amazing! All the staff couldn't be nicer and always up for a wee chat! Drinks and cocktails are good still to try the food but the menu looks fab and I've heard nothing but good things! Defo a west end must

1  Thank Natron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sophie D, Manager at The Crafty Pig, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Hi
Thanks for your review of Little Urban Achievers Club. great to hear your comments about the cocktails. We're in the process of creating a new cocktail menu so we'll hopefully see you in soon to try the new selection!
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crafty Pig also viewed

 
 

Been to The Crafty Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing