We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for something to eat.”
Review of The Tea Garden

The Tea Garden
Ranked #59 of 148 Coffee & Tea in Glasgow
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Omg....this place serves beautifully home made food. Just a typical old fashioned no sparks or fancy ponsy decor just old fashioned atmosphere with old fashioned home made food which by the way is just amazing. This place is a new foodie palace for me and I will be returning every time I am in west end of glasgow.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank ffs148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (19)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 19 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Come here fairly regular and it never disappoints.
Had a lovely lunch, everything homemade and so tasty.
It feels part of the community.
Will be back.
Winnie & Lesley xx

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Venture754730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

A warm friendly welcome greeted me in a local popular bright clean cafe with good choice of warm food, rolls, sandwiches, scones and cakes, at a reasonable price I’ll be back !

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank O7454XApeterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

3 of us ended up in this little place what a find
I had soup and a sandwich deal fantastic
My friends had a salad and a lasagne
Staff were fab and friendly as it was nearly closing time
Great location and will be back again
I even took soup as a take away for my night shift it was that good
Highly Recommended what a find do not miss this gem great food great staff and great prices

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank valhalla4901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

While killing time in Partick I found this great place on Gardner Street. The menu is varied and has something for everyone. I ordered the all day breakfast which was served to me within 10 minutes of ordering great service! Staff are friendly and helpful and nothing a bother. I didn’t try the cakes but the look amazing so will def be back to try them. Great find and would highly recommend. Even better they open on a Sunday !!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank E8SJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tea Garden also viewed

Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to The Tea Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing