We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous - we will be back and soon!”

Bank Street Bar Kitchen
Ranked #306 of 2,389 Restaurants in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, American, Pizza, European, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous - we will be back and soon!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

Great food, smashing atmosphere, lovely staff and value for money. We had a delicious meal (yum), then went to a concert and came back afterwards. It was an open mic night and the musicians were superb. We had a lovely evening thanks. We will be back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacks_Jacksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    33
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Brilliant find !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Had a Groupon voucher to use , but will be returning very very soon ... Wonderful food and ice cream and drinks and staff also fantastic ! Loved it x

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Friendly and reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a site in Glasgow's west end that has had a huge turn over of eatery businesses. Here's hoping that this place lasts the pace. The food is good, (but definitely not near Michelin rated) and not expensive, in fact they have lots of offers worth checking out.

Menu is what you would expect, pizzas, pakoras, burgers and chickeny kinds of foods. No salads though, so if that's what you are after, don't waste your time. Staff are helpful and friendly. We were there with our 3 year old, who was happy with her food and the attention she got, they made a real effort with her!

I liked the place and I'm pretty fussy. Will I go back?.....Yes!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judgeatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“great lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was our second visit and definatley won't be our last.The food is all freshly made and everything we ordered was excellent and plentiful. The staff are extremely enthusiastic and friendly. We had a 7 year old with us and he was made very welcome too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Brilliant good quality fresh home made food. Came here for lunch for 4 days in a row in June when I was in Glasgow on business with 2 of my work colleagues . One of the best burgers I have ever tasted. Had to try the haggis pizza wow amazing :-) . Great friendly staff and very well priced highly recommend

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CraigWaite27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bank Street Bar Kitchen also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Bank Street Bar Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing