We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Bellagio, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant Service”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We have stayed at Premier Inns before and have always been pleased, but this particular hotel in George Square, Glasgow, was exceptional. All members of staff were interested in us as guests, explained everything we needed to know in a clear manner, and were the most pleasant we have ever encountered. They all seemed to enjoy their jobs and to enjoy the interaction with their guests. The room was clean and spacious, the breakfast very good and the dinner we had on one night extremely good. The Meal Deal that was on offer was a brilliant offer. I would recommend this hotel unreservedly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan_wotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you so much for such a glowing review. It's great to see that you are a regular user at Premier Inn and that you found our Team here to be exceptional - they are delighted to hear this! It's great to see that you enjoyed your evening meal and breakfast in our restaurant too. We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Glasgow. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    877
    256
    64
    41
See reviews for
513
798
157
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Premier Inn at George St is great, friendly staff and a great deal with the NCP car park over the road. What more could you want. Will definitely use this hotel again when visiting Glasgow. The location is also so convenient.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a kind review on your stay. It's great to see we provided you with everything you needed and we are delighted to see you will be staying with us again. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My parents stayed at this hotel in mid June. Overall it was a great stay, nice rooms, good food for breakfast and dinner . One small thing to complain about was that the rooms were very hot. We even asked for an extra fan which was delivered straight to our room.. Staff could not be more helpful- Sally thank you! I would definitely come back but not in summer due to no AC !

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay. Great to see that overall it was a great stay and that you enjoyed your visit to our restaurant also for breakfast and dinner. I apologise about the temperature in the bedroom. We do have measures in place to try to assist with this and I am glad to see that we could provide extra fans to help with this. Thank you also for taking the time to mention Sally - she is delighted to have been of assistance to you. Thank you again for the review and we hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

This was a lovely place to stay and is an excellent hotel for a one-night getaway in Glasgow. Very local to the City Centre and all in all, we received great service from the staff, very clean room and a good night sleep

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Thank you for leaving such a kind review on your recent stay with us. It's fantastic to see that you received great service, a nice clean room and most importantly had a good nights sleep on our comfy beds. We hope to welcome you back to one of our many Premier Inn hotels again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramsgate, Kent
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Very handy for Queen Street station; we were welcomed, and the room had everything we needed. We were also able to leave our cases there on check-out, and pick them up later, as we were leaving Glasgow in the evening - at no charge. Good value for a city-centre location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M_the_driver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thanks for your kind review. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and you received good value in our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Glasgow.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2014

12 of us stayed here overnite Sunday.following a cruise from Liverpool before returning on the Monday. Location terrific staff amazing and usual high standard of cleanliness.would recommend to anyone totally central hotel in a terrific city.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you leaving such an amazing review. It's great to see you and your party enjoyed your stay and thank you for leaving such kind comments regarding our team and high standards. We hope to see you all back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

stay here one night in June and the weather was amazingly hot and as this is an old building with very small windows there was no way to decrease room temperature. Over 30 degrees not the best night sleep but rooms are large and clean and staff very helpful. My stay was during the week so no much noise. Would recommend this hotel as has everything but if the weather is amazingly hot expect a hot room!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel_the_world2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie C, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on your recent stay at our hotel. I apologise that your night's sleep was disturbed due to the heat in your bedroom. Unfortunately our hotel does not have air conditioning, however this is currently being reviewed by our Property Department in Premier Inn. Hopefully you managed to raise your concerns with the Team and they were able to assit you. If I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Thank you for also mentioning that you would recommend our hotel outwith our short Scottish summer. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back later in your year.

Kind Regards,
Jamie Cattigan

operationsmanager.glasgowcitygeorgesquare@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#26 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing