We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$112
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$130
$109
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$121
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$143
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$72
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$137
$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$57
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fraser Suites Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$157
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,755)
Filter reviews
2,755 results
Traveler rating
1,331
1,011
294
69
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
1,011
294
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squaregreat locationcity centremeal dealqueen street stationfamily roomgood sizebudget hotelgood nights sleepfew minutes walkstreet noiseself servicenight's sleepbars and restaurantsmember of staffcar parkexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,800 - 1,805 of 2,755 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

not too bad location and it's cool that it has a self check-in kiosk. room is great especially the bed. the vending machines in the hotel cafe is cool too. Only disappointed with the closed restaurant on a Friday afternoon i arrived. But luckily they served some food in the hotel cafe/bar which is not too bad.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Huda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed in the Premier inn during a post Christmas trip around Scotland. We had a great welcome from the lady on reception and our room was fine. Nice to have a full size bath in a hotel. The only fault is that the shampoo is located for the shower, not the bath, so you risk slipping by trying to reach it. Other than that, we had a great stay. Comfy beds, good pillows, nice warm room, and fairly quiet considering its location. Its not quite George SQUARE though, a few minutes walk away down George Street, but a good location nontheless. We walked down to the Merchant City and had a great night in the O'Neils bar in Merchant Square which had live music on a Monday night. The car park was just opposite - £10 for 24 hours - get the token endorsed at the hotel, so good value for money. I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheilasWheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

we had a 3 night xmas break .....Glasgow shopping and entertainment....arrival to a self service check in......but staff on hand to assist as a bit complicated......check in would be a lot quicker without the machine !! other than that everything was perfect.....spotless room and friendly staff, room was quiet considering the location, 3 good nights of sleep....will be using again

Room Tip: we booked well in advance @ £29 per night
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebankself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Hi rosebankself

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contributed towards making your stay at Premier Inn Glasgow George Square so wonderful. We hope to see you again very soon in Glasgow for more shopping and entertainment !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed for 1 night while on a shopping trip to Glasgow. We have stayed here previously and were keen to go back again. Room nice and clean and bed very comfy. Nice little bar with very friendly and pleasant staff. Perfect location in the centre of Glasgow. Thanks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel in advance and paid 40 for 1night and breakfast for 2.
The hotel is in a great location, extremely clean with friendly staff. The rooms are large and the beds extremely comfortable. The floor we were on was very quiet.
The breakfasts were lovely. The chef asked if we wanted anything cooked from fresh rather than the buffet selection. The choices were good and the good lovely.
I would definitely recommend this hotel. We had a great stay.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank gjm020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews