We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 96 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“clean and comfy”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

was genuienly surprised by this hotel.. never stayed in a premier inn before .... very clean spacious room ... nice enough staff would book dinner early and leave plenty of time service was abit slow.... breakfast was great and with children eating free with an adult great value plentiful and nice selection of hot and cold stuff.... greatly situated for the city center shops and pubs over good and would deffo return :-)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Hi KerryBelfast

Thanks for your review of Premier Inn Glasgow George Square. It's great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endeavour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,140
    875
    256
    64
    41
See reviews for
513
797
157
362
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stornoway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

As ever good price,service and friendliness from premier inn. I would recommend them time and again. The house wine was pretty naff but otherwise good meal deal. Reduced rate for parking close to city centre

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilyhstornoway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have been a resident of Glasgow for nearly 8 years until I moved to Tunbridge Wells recently.. When I had to travel back to Glasgow on work, I knew of all the options I had this was the best in hand (in terms of - location / quality / economy).

Stayed here 3 nights, rooms are decent (a little bit worn out in appearance, but manageable - this is coming from a person for whom cleanliness is a priority). The staff were warm and welcome.. The dinner and morning buffet options are good, however Glasgow city has better options for dinner for the same price you pay at Premier Inn.

Overall it served my purpose.. and if I were to travel back again this definitely would be my prime choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lerwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here after having a short break in Yorkshire where we stayed in 2 four star hotels. The Premier Inn was by far the best. Great night's sleep - no noise from traffic outside, lovely dinner at night and fantastic breakfast. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seal302013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi Seal302013

Many thanks for your review. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at George Square Premier Inn and that you really enjoyed your dinner & breakfast whilst you were here. The Team will be delighted to hear your comments, we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Unfortunately had to stay at this hotel again and ended up in room 335 facing the main road. The road noise is terrible and I should have complained but for the queue of people at check out. Rate was over £100 for a budget hotel, not what this hotel used to charge, rip off.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFK3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Hi JFK3000

Thanks for your feedback. Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money. Being in a City Centre location some noise is expected and this is communicated on booking via the website or verbally if booking by phone. However it matters to us that Guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay, if you could contact me directly on the e-mail below with your booking details to discuss further. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

operationsmanager.glasgowcitygeorgesquare@whitbread.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlands
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked for a early xmas break and to hit the shops. Got a room on a saturday night in Glasgow for a bargain £29.
Have stayed before at this hotel and is must be noted that it is NOT at george square, its george street about five minutes away from the square. Nothing much else in the street so it kind of stands out. Greeted warmly by girls at the small desks around the self service check in and were in our room in minutes.
Room was if the usual standards, nice and clean, shower gel and pump soap provided and a hairdryer. Usual tea and coffee supplied as well. We were in room 620 which looks out over the side street and we got good views of the old buildings around the merchant city.
Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant. We just checked out the next morning and grabbed a bacon roll from Gregs bakery at george square as the hotel wanted £8 a person for breakfast.
Nice hotel at a bargain price, would stay again.


We were in 620 which looks out westward across the city, some nice buildings around to take a picture of.

Room Tip: Ask for west side rooms or to the back of the hotel as front of hotel can get quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arrived earlier than checking in we were offered a storage room whilst our room was ready. The staff make you feel welcome, we were offered evening meal but we didnt need it. The rooms are comfy warm and clean. The breakfast are all you can eat .Anything from the kitchen you want. I would recommend the inn we have used it several times as its central to what we need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo34_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#15 of 96 in Glasgow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#25 of 96 in Glasgow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
City Centre
Holiday Inn Express Glasgow City Centre Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing