We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$111
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Argyll Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$59
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$179
$150
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$100
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$148
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kelvingrove Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$57
$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$100
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Reviews (2,758)
Filter reviews
2,758 results
Traveler rating
1,334
1,011
294
69
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,334
1,011
294
69
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squaregreat locationcity centremeal dealqueen street stationfamily roomgood sizebudget hotelgood nights sleepfew minutes walkstreet noiseself servicenight's sleepbars and restaurantsmember of staffcar parkexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,825 - 1,830 of 2,758 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I have been a resident of Glasgow for nearly 8 years until I moved to Tunbridge Wells recently.. When I had to travel back to Glasgow on work, I knew of all the options I had this was the best in hand (in terms of - location / quality / economy).

Stayed here 3 nights, rooms are decent (a little bit worn out in appearance, but manageable - this is coming from a person for whom cleanliness is a priority). The staff were warm and welcome.. The dinner and morning buffet options are good, however Glasgow city has better options for dinner for the same price you pay at Premier Inn.

Overall it served my purpose.. and if I were to travel back again this definitely would be my prime choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed here after having a short break in Yorkshire where we stayed in 2 four star hotels. The Premier Inn was by far the best. Great night's sleep - no noise from traffic outside, lovely dinner at night and fantastic breakfast. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seal302013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hi Seal302013

Many thanks for your review. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at George Square Premier Inn and that you really enjoyed your dinner & breakfast whilst you were here. The Team will be delighted to hear your comments, we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Unfortunately had to stay at this hotel again and ended up in room 335 facing the main road. The road noise is terrible and I should have complained but for the queue of people at check out. Rate was over £100 for a budget hotel, not what this hotel used to charge, rip off.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFK3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa H, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Hi JFK3000

Thanks for your feedback. Our pricing policy works in the same way as many airlines where prices are driven by market conditions at the time. Although prices may increase at times of demand, they may also reduce on nights which are less busy. We do have a Team who closely monitor all hotels to ensure they are competitively priced as we always try and give you the best value for money. Being in a City Centre location some noise is expected and this is communicated on booking via the website or verbally if booking by phone. However it matters to us that Guest's enjoy every aspect of their stay, if you could contact me directly on the e-mail below with your booking details to discuss further. Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel.

operationsmanager.glasgowcitygeorgesquare@whitbread.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked for a early xmas break and to hit the shops. Got a room on a saturday night in Glasgow for a bargain £29.
Have stayed before at this hotel and is must be noted that it is NOT at george square, its george street about five minutes away from the square. Nothing much else in the street so it kind of stands out. Greeted warmly by girls at the small desks around the self service check in and were in our room in minutes.
Room was if the usual standards, nice and clean, shower gel and pump soap provided and a hairdryer. Usual tea and coffee supplied as well. We were in room 620 which looks out over the side street and we got good views of the old buildings around the merchant city.
Did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the restaurant. We just checked out the next morning and grabbed a bacon roll from Gregs bakery at george square as the hotel wanted £8 a person for breakfast.
Nice hotel at a bargain price, would stay again.


We were in 620 which looks out westward across the city, some nice buildings around to take a picture of.

Room Tip: Ask for west side rooms or to the back of the hotel as front of hotel can get quite noisy.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montysmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arrived earlier than checking in we were offered a storage room whilst our room was ready. The staff make you feel welcome, we were offered evening meal but we didnt need it. The rooms are comfy warm and clean. The breakfast are all you can eat .Anything from the kitchen you want. I would recommend the inn we have used it several times as its central to what we need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo34_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews