We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$220
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$319
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$307
$237
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
$210
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$277
$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$176
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$289
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$275
$255
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,791)
Filter reviews
2,791 results
Traveler rating
1,349
1,019
301
71
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,349
1,019
301
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squaregreat locationcity centremeal dealqueen street stationfamily roomgood sizebudget hotelgood nights sleepfew minutes walkstreet noiseself servicenight's sleepbars and restaurantsmember of staffcar parkexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,994 - 1,999 of 2,791 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed in Premier Inns all over the country now. London, Liverpool, Birmingham and Glasgow. They do what they say on the tin and are far superior to any Travelodge I have stayed in. They are clean, welcoming and the rooms spacious.They serve a decent breakfast and have small bar should a drink should be required [compulsory for me!]. Enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed as the last night of walking the West Highland Way, so we were sore and tired and needed something good. We weren't disappointed.

I have stayed in many Premier Inns, Travellodges etc, and this was the best IMO. The whole hotel was up to date, clean and had the facilities we needed. The twin room was good (though the second bed was a much smaller single stuck next to the double - i.e. exactly the same as a single room, but with a smaller bed stuck in), TV was good, and the bathroom excellent, including a bath (yes!), a good shower and included shower and hand gel.

The bar was bright and clean and reasonably priced.

The breakfast was excellent, with lots of fruit as well as the usual fried stuff.

Best of all, the staff were incredibly helpful and nice.

Colin (and James and Joe)

PS. I can't rate value as this was booked as part of a package

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigcoluk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed here twice now and I have to say that that the staff are so very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The location is great - close enough to walk into Glasgow city centre but just that little bit away from the noise of the city centre. There is a car park across the road from the hotel. I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fletchmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

This hotel has everything you might need, it isn't 5 star but for the money it's very good value,
Has a car park close by with good discount. Go for a high floor so no noise. Handy for sight seeing
The staff were efficient and helped us find things to do

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank georgehas708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Location: Perfect for exploring. Close to train and bus station and all the main streets for shopping. Central to go out further to look around the sights of Glasgow. About a 10/15 min walk from the river.
Hotel: Big and modern. Very tall with good views across the city. Lifts for easy access as hotel is situated on 2nd floor upwards.
Room: Big and clean. Comfortable bed and nice bathroom with good shower. Also a soaf which was an added bonus.
Service: I found all the staff to be excellent, friendly and helpful. I was there on my own for business and they were all willing to chat, give advice on where to visit. This made the stay for me.
Food: Average but good and well worth the price with the deals they had on for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goldie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews