We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good, great location for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #26 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights in a family room with a travel cot. Large spacious room, very clean ( although the bathroom didn't smell the freshest) with all we required. Great location for shops and restaurants and right next to a ncp car park (£8 per day for parking as a hotel guest). Hotel restaurant well priced and food tasty with a good children's menu too. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel well located if you are coming into Glasgow off the m8 travelling south, easy to find. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pippa22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,972 - 1,978 of 2,604 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just catching up on my reviews I wanted to add to the praise for this Premier Inn. We have stayed there twice in the last 6 months and I couldn't fault it. The staff were welcoming and helpful. Our rooms at the back were clean comfortable and peaceful. On one night we took advantage of the evening meal deal plus breakfast which was excellent value.The breakfast buffet has a huge selection of hot and cold food. I have stayed Four Star and been offered less. The bar area /coffee lounge is very comfortable and the staff were superb. If you are disabled there is some roadside parking outside of the hotel if you can get a space.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook an old churchyard so very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SunnyJim_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed at the Premier Inn, George Square, 27/10/12 to 29/10/12. Great value, excellent service and the breakfast is fantastic, excellent quality and choice, as much as you can eat. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to buses for airport, train station, restaurants and shopping. Will stay here again when next in Glasgow. Well done Premier Inn

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
West Yorkshire
1819
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We can definitely recommend this hotel. Lots of privacy. Rooms are super clean and staff extremely friendly and willing to assist. Very reasonably priced as well. Water wasn't quite warm enough so I phoned the switchboard and after 10 minutes it was sorted out and I was able to take a hot relaxing bath. Great service! Just one thing, you have to park in a parking lot across the street and then pay an additional 12 pounds per day. I guess that is still cheap for inner city parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wwoest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here on Saturday 3rd November and am very impressed
Great location - so central
Great staff - they could not have been better!
Great breakfast - delicious!
Great rooms - SO comfortable
Great value - book well in advance for amazing deals.
Will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateLawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. I stayed 2 different times on my trip. The first time I had a room on the back and it was quiet but the second stay I was on the street side and it was very noisy. So asked for a room at the back. the breakfast was good but pay for it when you check in if you are planning on eating at the hotel because you will have to pay before you eat and the line can be long waiting to pay. Staff was very helpful upon check in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
South Side
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre South Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#17 of 93 in Glasgow
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#21 of 93 in Glasgow
1,072 reviews
Anderston
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Argyle Street) Hotel
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#33 of 93 in Glasgow
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range: $59 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Premier Inn, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing