We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than adequate for the price.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 93 Hotels in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“More than adequate for the price.”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

It was our third or fourth stay in this hotel. As always - check in was very quick, and staff really helpful. Rooms are clean and fresh. Beds and linens are really nice, very cosy. I would only wish for more light - but most hotels tend to have not enough lighting.
Taking that we paid only 29 Pounds (around $50) a night (VAT included) booking directly on hotel's web site - i find it more than satisfactory. I've seen much worse in hotels twice that price. A decent budget option in the center of Glasgow.
Surely an expensive hotel would have a nicer feel - but we wanted a budget hotel, and for what it costs - it is more than adequate. We will be back.

Room Tip: you can ask for "back side" for a nice view at an old church, and really quiet surrounding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holoboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    918
    270
    65
    44
See reviews for
529
846
170
370
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 24, 2012

it´s a good option to be near everything, shopping, transportation, architecture, university. It´s clean, quiet, and has good food and whisky and beer. The webpage is the only way to booking, it can be a headache. Be careful when filling all the information.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freedom591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I had to cancel my booking and provided sufficient notice for cancellation and full refund, according to Premier Inn terms; the cancellation was confirmed and 6 months later I am still spending a considerable amount of time chasing Premier Inn for the refund. Dreadful customer service and I will not be making any further bookings with Premier Inn.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Left to look after ourselves though my wife and I are partly disabled. Bathroom did not have the normal facilities such as - a bar of soap or a small bottle of shampoo. The service in the dining room was excellent at breakfast and dinner. The room servicing was appalling - had to call for a chambermaid to make up the room as four o'clock in the afternoon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GalgormBallymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Naina - Social Media at Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay.
We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards.
Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated.

Thank you once again for your review.

Naina
Social Media Team,

Whitbread Hotels & Restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

i stayed at the hotel for 1 night last week. The check in was speedy and efficient. The room itself was large, clean and very comfortable. As you would expect from Premier Inns, the room was great value for money and the hotel was within easy walking distance of the main shppoing area and trendy Merchant city area of Glasgow. I would have no reservations about staying there on my next trip to the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BroonNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Near queen st. Station. Wifi very good. Good breakfast even for vegetarians. Some street noise but very helpful staff. Fine restaurants nearby. Basic hotel but very clean and comfortable. Attention is paid to security even though the area of the hotel seems quite safe. A staff member is stationed by the elevators and it takes a key to use these lifts.

Room Tip: Not luxury but great value for clean comfortable convenient rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myoung3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

My mum,teenage daughter and I stayed here for four nights in October. Our room was ready early so we were able to check in on arrival at no extra cost. The room was huge, very clean, cosy and the beds were extremely comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and efficient. We felt secure in the hotel at all times. We ate in the restaurant in the evenings but there are loads of lovely eateries within walking distance. The hotel food was very tasty with lots of choice. The breakfast is wonderful, cereals, yoghurts,fresh fruit, fully cooked breakfast with choices of eggs freshly prepared to order, croissants, crumpets etc. Great Costa coffee too.The hotel is situated just off George Square. It is in a great location for all of the shops and five minutes walk to the subway or railway station. We used the subway a lot. It is best to buy a day ticket so you can jump on and off as you please. Avoid subway between 3-4 when schools come out. We will definately stay here again because of the location, comfort and especially for the great staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lorna255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glasgow hotels
City Centre
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (Charing Cross) Hotel
The Z Hotel Glasgow
#16 of 93 in Glasgow
1,130 reviews
City Centre
ibis styles Glasgow Centre George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Fraser Suites Glasgow
Fraser Suites Glasgow
#24 of 93 in Glasgow
1,007 reviews
City Centre
Travelodge Glasgow Queen Street Hotel
Merchant City
Jurys Inn Glasgow
Jurys Inn Glasgow
#32 of 93 in Glasgow
3,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Address: 187 George Street, Glasgow G1 1YU, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Glasgow > City Centre , Merchant City
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Glasgow
#13 Business Hotel in Glasgow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Glasgow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right by trendy Merchant City, the Gallery of Modern Art and the majestic Glasgow Cathedral ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Glasgow
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing