We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$320
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$308
$238
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$253
$211
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$143
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$278
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$290
$245
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$161
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$221
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,789)
Filter reviews
2,789 results
Traveler rating
1,348
1,019
301
70
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,348
1,019
301
70
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squaregreat locationcity centremeal dealqueen street stationfamily roomgood sizebudget hotelgood nights sleepfew minutes walkstreet noiseself servicenight's sleepbars and restaurantsmember of staffcar parkexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,375 - 2,380 of 2,789 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Went with a mate to see Joan Baez live at the Conecert Hall
Excellent hotel, comfortable and cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Located a short walk from Glasgow Queen Street Train Station. Check in was quick and easy and the staff were very helpful. Room was fab, very clean and spacious. TV and tea and coffee making facilities. Only a short walk from all the main shops. Will be staying here again and would recommend :-)

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the Premier inn facing onto the street. Noisey on a saturday night outside so for a good nights sleep maybe ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travel3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Just back from a long weekend in Glasgow with my young family. We were lucky enough to get a good deal on this hotel a couple of months before we travelled. It's in a brilliant location near George Square and the lovely shops and restaurants of the "Merchant City". The rooms were spacious enough and clean, we had a double with 2 pull-out beds for the children, perfect for us. We booked the halfboard option and cannot complain at all, the food was of excellent quality and a good choice too...infact my young son was spolit while there, being able to have a "Prawn Cocktail" for his starter every night.....now you don't get that on the kids menu very often! Also the staff were all very helpful and friendly, especially Irene who we met at breakfast time, she was so nice and friendly and took time to speak to our children and ask how their holiday was going. I cannot recommend this hotel enough for location, cleanliness, food and staff....every bit as good as some of the "bigger named" hotels which we have previously stayed at. We will definatley be returning again in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2012

spent a good night at this hotel and would definately return it was very clean spacious with welcoming helpful reception staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maureen364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I really like Premier Inns as you know what you are going to get. The one surprise here was show much the adjacent parking costs - £22 per day (you get a small discount on this when you stay). The room was good and quiet (ask for one at the back) but was woken up at 3am by drunken guests upstairs.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaddyBadger2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews