We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Glasgow City Centre (George Square) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$319
$265
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$220
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Glasgow Marriott Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$307
$237
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$252
$210
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$289
$244
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Glasgow(Glasgow)
$277
$231
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Central Hotel(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$176
$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Glasgow(Glasgow)(Great Value!)
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$267
$255
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,791)
Filter reviews
2,791 results
Traveler rating
1,349
1,019
301
71
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,349
1,019
301
71
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeorge squaregreat locationcity centremeal dealqueen street stationfamily roomgood sizebudget hotelgood nights sleepfew minutes walkstreet noiseself servicenight's sleepbars and restaurantsmember of staffcar parkexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,422 - 2,427 of 2,791 reviews
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Hotel very central to city centre, shops and restaurants, Very friendly staff, clean good sized rooms. No airconditioning though, just a fan

Room Tip: romms close to kitchen vents suffer noise apparently but our room was fine
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

just returned from a bargain break in Glasgow.£73 for a lovely warm clean room,a lovely filling
breakfast and best of all a beautiful 3 course dinner for two.staff were great.very handy for the xmas fun in george sq and for shopping.this was our second visit and we will go back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

This Premier Inn was disappointing. The fast modern check in facilities were not working and receptionist eventually had to help twice before details were accepted. The room faced the main road and the windows did not prevent noise from the traffic at night making sleep impossible.
The room was comfortable but the bathroom essentials had to be refilled.

Room Tip: check reviews before selecting
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marion j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

If you want a twin bedded room do not book a room at this hotel. My friend and I booked a twin room but when we arrived we were given a family room with a double bed and a childs bed. One of us had to sleep in the childs bed which according to the receptionist is only for children under 16 on the grounds of health and safety. We asked if we could have a twin bedded room and we were told that they didn't have any twin rooms at that hotel and the family room was classed as the twin room. Why then do they offer you the option of a twin room on the website if they don't have any. On a more positive note the room was clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant both nights and also had breakfast. The food was excellent and both in the evening and at breakfast. The hotel is very central for shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

I stayed at Premier Inn for a week and enjoyed my stay in the hotel. The room was comfortable, could have been quieter since windows overlooked the street. The breakfast was fine...very English in style...scrambles eggs, sausages and bacon, cereals and fresh fruit. No ham and cheese. The hotel is also open for dinner. Dined once and was very satisfied with the food served especially the dessert. No free wifi. Connection vouchers are given for free at reception. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: choose a room overlooking the cemetery and not the street :)
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skorfy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews