We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“50th Birthday”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Northcliff Manor

View from Northcliff Manor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Northcliff Manor
Northcliff Manor Exterior Livingroom with dining area in bay window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View from Northcliff Manor
Northcliff Manor Exterior
Livingroom with dining area in bay window
Livingroom
Livingroom
Kitchen
Kitchen with further dining table
Downstairs WC
Bedroom with balcony
Bedroom with balcony
Four Poster Bedroom
Four Poster Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 5 (extra room, can be opened on request at additional charge)
Bathroom with jacuzzi bath and walk in shower
Bathroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
Master Bedroom with en-suite
En-suite shower room
Back Garden with summer house
Northcliff Manor Aerial View of swimming pool and gardens
Swimming Pool
Stunning view from Northcliff Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
katz2703
Uddingston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50th Birthday”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Eight friends got together to celebrate a 50th birthday and couldn't have wished for a better setting. Wonderful house, spectacular views, spotlessly clean with every amenity you could wish for. Not a single complaint other than couldn't stay longer. Lovely hostess, who was most welcoming. Would gladly return with family or friends....think children would love it too, space, pool and Luther own little games house. One of my best experiences of a weekend rental in a long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spotless and welcoming
Liked least: Had to leave
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlasgowSh...
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best place ever .............”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect setting, views amazing, house immaculate and has everything and more to make for a perfect stay. Every room had its own special touches, and the jacuzzi bath was to die for. The kitchen was superb with every cooking appliance known to man. The view from my bedroom was amazing as was the view from the patio in the front garden. When we arrived we were greeted by Linda, who was more than helpful and we can't thank her enough for her hospitality. I have never in all my trips experienced such a warm welcome, which was extended throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this home from home with lots of added luxury to families or groups of friends, we will certainly be booking again, and again and again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality and views
Liked least: having to come home
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ahowitt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing house in an an amazing location.”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Well, what can I say...this is undoubtedly one of the best holiday lets that I have had the pleasure to stay in for a week with my family.
House is spotlessly clean,all 5 bedrooms. were spacious, the front and back gardens are an absolute joy to spend time in and as for the view it is breathtakingly beautiful.
The house is very well equipped with all you could wish for and more. I will miss sitting out on the decking area, enjoying the uninterrupted views of the Clyde with a glass of wine.
Lynda is so welcoming and nothing is to much trouble and her attention to detail is second to none.
We all as family thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend Northcliff.
Lynda....thankyou so much for making our stay an amazing holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacquie c
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to spend a "wedding" day”
Reviewed August 23, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

this is my second stay at this lovely spacious house. We were due to meet up at the house for a week with my son, daughter in law and two grandchildren. What a surprise,my partner stopped off at Gretna Green and announced we were getting "married". All the family were there it was absolutely fantastic I had no idea. We then arrived at the house and Linda the owner very kindly allowed more guests than usual to stay. Everything was lovely. House is magnificent, spotlessly clean and lovely views. With a fridge full of champagne and a meal booked at the local Marina restaurant the day ended perfectly. The majority of our family left the following day. We spent the rest of the week exploring and relaxing. We had a lovely sunny day when the grandchildren were in the swimming ppl which they loved. Would recommend this place particularly for family or group of friends. I highly recommend the Inverkip hotel/restaurant in the local village Main Street.the food is lovely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The weather but can't do anything about that!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alennie20...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous venue with stunning views”
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with family for 3 nights over Easter weekend for my Mum's 60th birthday and we weren't disappointed. The house was immaculate with plenty of space for 7 guests to have a comfortable stay and the views were just fantastic. Excellent value for money.

Linda, the caretaker of the property, was so lovely and on hand for anything we needed. As a caring gesture she even bought my Mum a bottle of Prosecco, chocolates & a birthday banner which she gave to us on our arrival to help decorate the place. My Mum was really touched.

The house is located around a 15min walk along the sea front to the centre of Wemyss Bay where you'll find a coffee shop and a small bar situated in the train station. If you drive a further 20-25mins down the coast you'll come to the town of Largs where there's a greater choice for dining out.

Myself and my family were made to feel so welcome during the course of our stay and are already thinking about returning later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and comfort.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Reviewed March 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful views.
Liked least: Having to leave!!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2015
Thanks so much for your great review. We are delighted that you loved Northcliff Manor and would happily welcome you and your family back again anytime.
Many thanks
Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 15, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and the layout of the property + lovely host
Liked least: lack of hand wash and soaps in the bathrooms.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing