We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ice Cream To Die For”
Review of Gelateria Zanoni - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Gelateria Zanoni
Restaurant details
Glasgow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ice Cream To Die For”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Visited here on Thursday with my Wife and 11 year old Grandaughter. I had a Banana Boy
Waffle which was really tasty my Grandaughter had a Honey Monster Sundae, she thought
it was fantastic. As my wife was going to slimming world she stuck to coffee definitely her loss.
Will visit Galateria Zanoni again in the future and would highly recommend it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ranger87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my wee treat to myself once a week.”
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Really good ice cream. Me and my boyfriend have been a few times now as we live across the road. (very dangrous) but we fo really like this place. The staff are really nice. we did get coffee when it first opened and it was rubbish, but I think that was because the might not have used it much. the cakes look fab but I have not tried one, my boyfriend said they were fab tho!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scuzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A new high spot on High Street”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Three generations made their first visit to this Icecream Parlour, a recent addition to the Merchant City: Equi's icecream is available in 20 flavours but for us it had to be vanilla, scooped into a cone, and for some of us, there was the final addition of a chocolate flake, delicious!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
143 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“First rate ice cream & dessert parlour”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We had been walking in Glasgow's Merchant City and came across this place by chance.
With a variety of different flavours and a variety of toppings, this gelateria offers a mind-boggling variety of sundaes.
Choose from one of their pre-constructed options or build your own; I'd predict you'll be coming back to try some more.
If you don't care for ice cream they do waffles and cheesecake as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glaswegian60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gelateria Zanoni also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing