We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous afternoon tea with a lovely warm and friendly atmosphere.”

Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Our little boutique in the West End of Glasgow has an ever changing menu of scrummy cupcakes , sponge cakes, sweet treats and light bites and a host of other goodies which are made fresh every day.We can undoubtedly say we have the LARGEST variety of flavours of cupcake in GLASGOW! Why not pop in for a cup of tea and a slice of cake , or prebook AFTERNOON TEA or CREAM TEA with us? Call us if you would like to place an order for our famous cupcakes or for more information on any of our other services such as crockery or gramophone hire, hosting your very own vintage tea party and more ! We hope to hear from you soon
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous afternoon tea with a lovely warm and friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Can't speak highly enough of the standard of service and food we just had at Cupcakes for you. Wendi and Audrey couldn't have been more welcoming and friendly. Savouries and cakes where to die for, so much so we all took some home. Will defo be back soon with no car next time so I can enjoy the Prosecco!! Thanks Wendi xxxx

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Scolvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi R, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your experience. Your party were great fun and it was great to see three generations sitting at one table. Lets hope we have the opportunity to serve all of you again.

Wendi xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    4
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Love this place”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Went for cream tea and loved it!!! The scones are fab and the owner is lovely aswell!! I will return and try afternoon tea because that looked fab also!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank taliswoman1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi R, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Hi there

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little tearoom. I would love to have you back again to sample our now "FAMED" afternoon tea,

I look forward to seeing you again in the future

Wendi xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious cream tea.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

A friend invited me along for a cream tea. Delightful little tearoom with a lovely homely feel. Warm, home made scones with jam, clotted cream and fresh strawberries. Yummy. Glass of bubbly and unlimited coffee. What more could you want. Good service, relaxed atmosphere and pleasant background music, which wasn't intrusive whilst we were chatting. Will certainly go back and have afternoon tea on our next visit. Wendy did everything possible to make this an enjoyable experience. good food, good company and a bit of nostalgia. Great afternoon. Thanks.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi R, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and write of your experience with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your time and felt relaxed in our little tearoom.

I do try ensure that I do everything possible to make your experience enjoyable

I hope that I have the pleasure to serve you both again in the future

Wendi xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cream Tea!!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

I bought a voucher for cream tea for 2 people, my friend asked if she could bring along her little girl who's 4, I asked about this when I phoned to book and the lady (I think the same person who served us, Wendy?) said that was no problem. She was so friendly, very helpful and really welcoming to my friend's little girl. The cream tea was so filling, had 2 scones each with plenty of butter, cream and jam, also strawberries! We had a glass of fizz each too which was nice. Would definitely recommend this place!! Thanks again Wendy :o)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi R, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of our little tearoom.

I am so glad you enjoyed yourselves and the little one was a funny wee princess !!! I always strive to ensure you have a pleasant time and enjoy the food .

Thank you so much for saying you would recommend , it is really appreciated.

Wendi xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfew
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classic Afternoon Tea 10 out of 10”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Was taken here as a celebratory treat yesterday and the cakes and service were fantastic! An authentic vintage gem of a tearoom right down to the china cups and cutlery! Everything was made fresh and the tea/coffee kept flowing and you needed it as there were so many delights to devour. The staff were excellent I think the girl was Wendy who made us feel welcome and could not do enough to make or visit a pleasant one. Will definitely be back best afternoon tea I've experienced in Glasgow to date! Booking essential so you don't get disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank Wenders1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendi R, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Hi there

Yes it was me who served you and I remember you both very well. Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our tearoom. I always strive to ensure our guests receive the best service and food possible. It is so lovely to read that you think we offer the best afternoon tea, it really means a lot to me THANK YOU

I look forward to hopefully having the chance to serve you again in the near future.


Wendi xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing