We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”

Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our little boutique in the West End of Glasgow has an ever changing menu of scrummy cupcakes , sponge cakes, sweet treats and light bites and a host of other goodies which are made fresh every day.We can undoubtedly say we have the LARGEST variety of flavours of cupcake in GLASGOW! Why not pop in for a cup of tea and a slice of cake , or prebook AFTERNOON TEA or CREAM TEA with us? Call us if you would like to place an order for our famous cupcakes or for more information on any of our other services such as crockery or gramophone hire, hosting your very own vintage tea party and more ! We hope to hear from you soon
Scotland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

My daughter and I went here after purchasing a voucher for an afternoon tea....it was delicious. Wendi was welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. It was Sunday and we had the place to ourselves. After bringing us a pot of coffee and a pot of tea we were presented with a cake stand full of sandwiches and cakes galore. On a separate plate was pate and crackers with salad and as we tucked in Wendi came over with our heated scones served with a choice of raspberry or strawberry jam and cream. A glass of bubbly topped it of. We were offered as much tea/coffee as we wanted and spent a relaxing afternoon . We travelled all the way from Ayrshire and would like to return at some point in the future for a cream tea...the scones were yummy.
Oh and by the way we managed to find our way home...eventually Wendi!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ScotlandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendicupcake, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It really means a lot to us , when people take the time to write of their experience with us.

We always strive to make your visits both enjoyable and memorable.

Thanking you again

Wendi xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    4
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Out of this world and more!!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Cupcakes for you provided an excellent and outstanding service for our wedding. We had a variety of hundreds of cupcakes shaped as roses in our colour scheme and all different flavours! Our guests still talk about these delicious cakes and what a fabulous display they were. Wendi and Wullie are amazing people who truely provide an excellent service and more. I had bought(off another company) mini people resembling our family to go on top of our display. When openening the package I broke the leg off 1 of our sons :-o Wendi calmed me down and took the challage on board to fix the leg. Im sure this isnt in her job description but what an amazing job she done. I still pop through to the shop and grab plenty of cupcakes and more. I recommend you pop down and see and taste for your self. Just out of this world. Xxx

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendicupcake, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for coming back and for taing the time o write about us agan.

I always look forward to seeing return customers as it means I am doing my job properly.

Hope to see yhou again on another occasion.

Wendi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Cosy and friendly tea and cakes”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

"Compact and Bijou" would certainly describe this tea and cakes establishment as it only has about four tables. The cosy and friendly environment adds to the personal charm of the tearoom. It has a 1940's 'retro' feel with genuine radiograms playing music from the Ratpack and others. There are even 1940's /50's magazines to read! We have been twice now and plan to go again next week and I am sure there will be many trips to follow. You always get personal attention from Wendi, the owner, and she adapts her offerings to suit your taste. There is a great variety of cupcakes and other home baking, all made by hand by Wendi. Everything we had with our afternoon tea tasted beautiful, including the home-made tablet. There is also a wide variety of tea on offer, with as many pots as you like. You can even try out a variety of different teas. They are now running a loyalty card service and if you provide your email address, Wendi will send you details of her latest special offers. Well worth a visit - and you may become a fan, like me!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilsong18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendicupcake, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
I am so glad you had a great experience with us . We try our best to ensure all customrs have a fabulous time.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about out little tearoom

Wendi xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint friendly tea room.”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My friend treated me to their special deals at Christmas the decor was warm and cosy the Gramophone music in the background makes you feel as if your dining back in time to the 40-50's. Quaint little tea room that takes you back to having tea and cake at your Grannies, very warm atmosphere and service with a smile. We had the High tea, but have since savoured Cupcakes too!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMilroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendicupcake, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to write about your experience. It was lovely to serve you and I look forward to seeing you again

Many thanks Wendi xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“takes me back”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I love this quaint little shop, it takes me back to my childhood, like visiting my grandmother's house with it's vintage furnishings and China tea sets, the staff are very welcoming and friendly, even my favourite cupcake flavour "parma violet" fills me with nostalgia

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank suziebaby36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wendicupcake, Owner at Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Our parma violet cupcakes always go down well and certainly do allow many of our customers to reminisce about days gone by :)

Hopefully I will get the opportunity to serve you again

Wendi x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cupcakes For You & West End Vintage also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing