We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great flat, great location!”
other travelers have booked this property
Kelvingrove Apartment Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kelvingrove Apartment Exterior
Livingroom Livingroom with dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Kelvingrove Apartment Exterior
Livingroom
Livingroom with dining area
Dining area
Living/Dining/Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallway to master bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
Master Bedroom with en-suite
En-suite
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Hall
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Glasgow, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angel R
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Great flat, great location!”
Reviewed April 27, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The flat was great, all very clean and new. The location was also perfect, near the city centre, the west end, museums, etc.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aldavril
New South Wales Australia
Level 6 Contributor
422 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Just what we needed.... A winner”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at this apartment for 5 nights and enjoyed it all. The booking was simple. We were met on arrival and showed all the necessary things one needs. Important things very close - Tesco, hairdresser, post office just to name a few. Easy walking distance to anything else. Apartment was very clean and had a lovely outlook over the street. Parking great and the apartment is in a secured building. Great apartment we certainly enjoyed it. Maybe just a mirror near a power point for us girls that use the hairdryers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean and wifi
Liked least: Cant think of anything - maybe no mirror near power point.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue R
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very nice two bedroom apartment in good location”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My husband and I spent a week here with my parents while visiting my daughter who lives nearby. It is a very spacious, modern apartment with all the amenities you would want away from home. I don't think the pictures do it justice. We all enjoyed our stay. The Tesco's mini supermarket downstairs was very handy. There is a bus stop at the door into town however we found taxis very reasonable in Glasgow; about four pounds from the centre of town. You can walk into town and up to Bryers Road too all depending on your fitness level. Our only complaint would be a shortage of towels. There is a washing machine but who wants to do laundry on vacation? Not me!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern conveniences
Liked least: Not enough towels
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewed August 6, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner and managing agent's desire to make sure we were happy
Liked least: There is literally nothing not to like
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2013
Thanks Debbie for your lovely review, I'm so glad that you enjoyed Glasgow and Kelvingrove apartment.
I would love to welcome you back anytime. Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing