We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value for money”

Cook & Indi's World Buffet
Ranked #440 of 2,407 Restaurants in Glasgow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Visited here for lunch (bishop brigs) on Tuesday 12th November, 4 of us in all. Was delighted with the whole experience. Food quality, freshness and warmth were exemplary and unlike most buffet type places drinks were reasonably priced too! Only quibbles were not having the full offer on eg carvery (though to be fair i doubt anyone in our party would have picked this over the other tempting foods on offer) and the waiting staff could be a wee bit over attentive.....but all in all, great and fully recommended!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jonnyrangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    47
    23
    12
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Avoid!!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Possibly the worst restaurant I've been to in a long time, I was already slightly wary of going as I don't generally like Buffet restaurants. I was right to be wary. Food that is left out but not covered always bothers me. Nice big hair ingrained into my chip, stone cold and hard as a rock pizza with congealed cheese on top. Honestly, don't waste your time, had the cheek to try and charge us full price but got a discount when another waiter intervened. Waiter was friendly, that's it, the only decent thing about this soulless place. I'd actually prefer a Burger King and that's saying something.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotgirl32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Choices”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Tastes are varied and all are catered for here! Definitely go back - good value too! Very busy for a Tuesday night....

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tylionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Choices”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Visited last night - 3 of us and was refreshing to see such a vast choice of food, plentiful and obviously very popular as on a Tuesday night the restaurant was very busy. Choice of Carvery, Italian, Pakistan and Oriental. Tried Sushi for the first time in my life and enjoyed it, though would keep away from the Wasabe sauce which is like hot English mustard! Everything was plentiful and topped up frequently. Our waitress was really lovely and very helpful as it was our first visit here - but not our last!!!!! 3 of us plus 4 soft drinks, 2 coffees and a hot chocolate = £48.50

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tylionel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Food- good variety, tasty, mostly replenished quickly. Price- reasonable. Cleanliness- very good. Service- very good. Atmosphere- insistent 'beat type music- a little too loud- made it difficult at times to converse within our group and with the staff. Accessibility- easy to find, ample free parking. Recommended- Yes.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook & Indi's World Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Cook & Indi's World Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing