We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum”
Review of Big Licks

Big Licks
Ranked #8 of 45 Dessert in Glasgow
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Yum”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

Came here as a treat with a friend and it was lovely. I had the warm cookie dough with ice cream and hot Nutella and my friend had the same but with a brownie . I have to say the hot Nutella should be addictive it's just so amazing! Little over priced and the shop is very small especially when is so busy . We will be returning soon for more

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    26
    11
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ice cream is great but the REALLY need more staff”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

Loved the warm cookie dough with kinder ice cream and caramel sauce, BUT....... I have been three times over the last year and every time the que is out the door, resulting in a 40 minute wait, and yet they always have two staff on, why?? Surely if they had a couple extra, people would get served quicker and they would make more money?

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Deminedprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

visited big licks, thought it was a bit out the way & quite a walk away from the nearest subway. The seating inside is very poor and there are very few chairs. Kinder bueno milk shake was amazing and the hot cookie dough is to die for. The

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank itsmerebecca_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best deserts in Glasgow!!”
Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited Big Licks and have got to say that they have by far the best milkshakes and ice cream in Glasgow. I also visited at 11 pm one night thinking that was when they closed but it was infact 10 pm but they still let me in and served me. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank Hamid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wooooow!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Visited big licks a few times and keep returning. The ice cream sundaes and cookie dough are just delicious!

A tad pricey however worth it I think!

Yum yum

Helpful?
Thank naburke95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Licks also viewed

 
Glasgow, Scotland
 

Been to Big Licks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing